We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Despite the issues, I will be back next year..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich

Save Saved
You added Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Domagkstrasse 26, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #143 of 382 hotels in Munich
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Despite the issues, I will be back next year..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Once again I find myself writing a review for The Rilano München, still my favourite hotel in Munich. I stayed here on 3 other occasions, for about a month in 2011, a week in 2012 and 10 days this time in 2013.

Still a great hotel, nice size rooms, mod-cons, nice size bathroom, conveniently located in a niche "business zone" in Schwabing, supermarket nearby, coffee shop next door and bus service which takes you to a nearby U-Bahn station.

However, we felt this time they let the quality of service slip. Housekeeping walk into the room a couple of times without bothering to knock and even on two occasions, staff replenishing the mini-bar knocked on the door repeatedly despite the "do not disturb" tag hung on the doorknob. Beyond this, the water pressure could be stronger and please take note of that the bathroom floor floods when you're having a shower. This last problem is a design fault which I spoke about already in one my previous reviews..

Still, it's a great place and I will be back in 2014 !

Room Tip: Rooms greater than 40 on each floor have access to a different elevator from the carpark, dispensing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    103
    51
    19
    4
See reviews for
10
36
9
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

This was my 4th stay in the Rilano Munich - it is well situated for BMW and the commercial district but a little out of town, so a visit to the town centre will involve a combination of tram or bus and U-Bahn. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast is good quality, however I found the evening meal a little disappointing and overpriced. WiFi is only available in the foyer and bar/restaurant and is pretty slow. Overall though a comfortable, efficiently run hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trogir
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

If you are in Munich on a business trip, this hotel comes highly recommended. I've stayed in Munich so many times before and I've always overpaid my stay. That got me an impression that all hotels in Munich are overpriced. However, not this one which came as a rather nice surprise. Here you get yours money worth. Rooms are clean and well maintained, providing an excellent stay. Breakfast buffe is very wide and the restaurant offers a unique dining experience. If you are not up for that, there is another restaurant also. The location is good because it's just half way from the airport to the city center. So if you have time, you can take the bus around the corner which will take you to the metro station and that line leads directly to the main square. If you don't like using public transport, the taxi stand is just outside of the hotel. The only downside to this is a wifi which is available only in the lobby of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is my second stay here and it is great in terms of location, service and price. It is a good efficient business hotel. Food is exceptional for a hotel and lobby atmosphere is nice. The downsides: rooms are tiny (even by European standards), no room in the wardrobe or in bathroom for your toiletries. The wifi only works on lower floors, much to my surprise as I stayed on the 11th floor. They have no gym or workout room and very few amenities.

Room Tip: if you want wifi, you need a lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Can recommend to stay in this hotel.
No clear drawbacks.
Did no go to the gym so can say nothing about it.
200 Mb free WiFi only in the lobby

The only point - 10-15 minutes walking distance from underground. But bus stop is just near the hotel and buses go every 20 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rilanohotels, Front Office Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Anton K,

thank you for your positive feedback - great that you had a comfortable stay at our Rilano 24|7 Hotel München.
The hotel offers a cooperation with the fitness center PHI around the corner. For € 10,00 per day you can use the modern gym equipment and yoga an pilates courses.

As an alternative to the walking distance to the underground you can take the tram 23 to the Münchner Freiheit. The tram station is only 200 metres away.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

It's more than one year that I go in this hotel during my business trip.
there is the possibility to book in 3 or 4 stars rooms.
Both solution are very nice, the rooms are equipped very nice also the enviroment is very good.
I suggest this hotel to everyone that will be in Munich for business or holydays.
The only "bad" things is the place, locate in shwabing is not very near to the city center and to the metro station.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rilanohotels, Front Office Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Andrea C,

thank you for your positive feedback and recommending us on Tripadvisor.com.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We recently brought our team to Munch for a 10th anniversary celebration and stayed at the Rilano, Domagkstrasse, Munich. The Rilano staff were most attentive from the speedy check-in to the service in the restaurant. The barmen looked after us very well (even into the small hours of the morning). I've stayed here a few times before and never been disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rilanohotels, Front Office Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear DiogoRebe,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. Great- that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly with us.
We would like to thank you for recommending us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich

Address: Domagkstrasse 26, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#143 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surprising, modern, a bit more casual and “very stylish” – the Rilano 24|7 Hotel Munich. Rilano 24|7 – the thrillingly refreshing, creative and positive lifestyle hotels – in the city. This lifestyle hotel in the trendy “Parkstadt Schwabing” quarter offers 228 stylish rooms plus event and conference rooms for up to 400 people.The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München is in the new “Parkstadt Schwabing“ office center close to Leopoldstrasse. It captivates with excellent service, modernly furnished rooms and a passion for the latest technology. The Olympic Park, the English Garden and Allianz Arena are all quite close. The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München also offers an exquisite restaurant, cozy bar, modern cafe and pasta bar. In the “Vitello” Restaurant, the “Jazz Bar”, “Coffee Fellows” and “MammaMinuti”, guests can kick back, relax and enjoy our exceptional service. The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München offers 700 m² for events, plus a board room and 10 breakout rooms flooded with light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.