We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and tasty!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nostos

Nostos
Blutenburgstrasse 2, 80636 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 12027766
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 2,794 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Madrid
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Friendly and tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We sat down outside on a summer evening to have dinner with my girlfriends parents from Spain who doesn't speak a word of german or english and the waiter (who probably was the owner) was super funny and friendly, trying to speak few words of spanish. This starting point was good.

Then the food was really good, we ordered musaka, bifteki and lamb chops. They were great though a bit pricey. The lamb was a bit small but the taste was excellent and it came with tzatziki and baked potatoes that were delicious.

At the end of the meal we got a shot of Ouzo for free which is always good.

I will come back again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    29
    5
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Off the beaten path for a Munich tourist, but a must! I eat a lot of meat and their lamb chops were some of the best pieces of meat I have ever had. A phenomenal meal topped with excellent service makes it one of my most memorable meals in Europe.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great restaurant, delicious food, good service and a charming owner.
During the summer the outdoor seating is nice, but, during the cold months, the indoor is even better. I recommend the table on the far left, as you enter the restaurant, just next to the wine fridge.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We followed the trip advisor and tried this greek restaurant and were quite satisfied. Since it was quite warm we could stay outside in the terrace.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Perfect dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

The reviews were very true. The food was outstanding, the service was great and the evening we were there it wasn't busy so a nice quite atmosphere. Just what we needed after several nights of loud rambunctious beer halls.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nostos also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Nostos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nostos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.