We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel to your Saves list
Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Riemer Strasse 350, 81829 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel is located away from the city, but only a 10-minute drive to the Glockenspiel in the city center. Without a car, you can take the train into town, and it runs every 20 minutes. So, you get a quiet location and lovely place to stay. I would easily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    43
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
24
42
3
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chertsey, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Nice, clean, good location for visiting HP and the city. For 200 euros you could get better in the city for the same price if that's why you are visiting. Staff really nice. I would stay again. Loved the gummy sheep they leave on the bed to help you sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights with work colleagues for a trade show at the Messe. The hotel has all very high quality amenities, is fantastically clean and is staffed by well trained, friendly, multilingual staff.

The rooms are medium sized and mine had a kingsized bed (a little firm for my taste), well equipped bathroom with basin, wc and a good shower and under-floor heating (on demand). My only complaints about the room would be lack of air conditioning, though the windows do open. I had to take the waterproof cover off the mattress which seems to be common in hotels these days.

The restaurant serves first class evening meals with a Bavarian style menu, though without the huge Bavarian beer-keller portions and presentation. Indeed the presentation is worthy of a Michelin star restaurant. Breakfast too was first class with a varied, high quality buffet of fresh and cooked food with eggs cooked to order as well.

The bar is very atmospheric with traditional, though modern, wood panelling and great bar staff. Thomas in particular deserves a mention for his friendly, polite, professional service throughout our stay. His fun outlook and infectious smile have been a highlight of our stay.

The hotel is a 15 minute level walk to the main West entrance of the Messe, or the free shuttle bus will take you and fetch you from the Messe on demand.

The S-bahn station is a short walk and the U-bahn is at the Messe.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

A small but located nicely close to Reim station & close to Messe Munchen. I stayed or a week just a week back here - restaurant serves great Bavarian style food. Excellent service & professionalism with a smile. City centre of Munich is just 10 mins by S2 train. I would love to Coe back here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel one night as my private trip to Munich.

Hotel is very nice, bavarien style, so cozy and calm.

Rooms are very nice equipped, cozy and bed is so huge and comfortable (single room). Rooms are very clean.

Breakfast was so rich - many kind of pastry, jams, cheeses, salams, marmelades, honeys, juices...

Staff are very very pleasant.
¨
It is possible to take your pets with you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed at the Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel for 3 nights as part of the Newmarket Christmas Markets short break. There were two choices of hotel for this break and without doubt we made the right decision in paying the supplement to stay at the Prinzregent. We could not fault the hotel, in fact it is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at for some time. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the room was lovely, as was the bar area. December 6th was St Nicholas's day and we awoke to find a chocolate filled stocking outside our door - a lovely touch. The choice of breakfast was excellent and far more than the continental breakfast we were expecting, the hotel obviously works hard to cater for as many tastes as possible.

There is a train station at the end of the street opposite the hotel (5 mins walk), trains are every 20 mins into the centre of Munich (takes about 10-15 mins) and it costs 10.20 euros for a partner return ticket (which you can buy at the hotel and validate on the platform).

Munich was excellent and as the first time we had travelled with Newmarket holidays we were impressed and well done on selecting such a great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed here for one night as part of a Newmarket travel holiday. It is well out of the city centre but the train is a ten minute walk from the hotel and takes you stright into Munich. Put it this way, it must have been easy as we went once into Munich for lunch and then back again for Dinner.

Th breakfast was superb, they had everything, even sparkling wine and smoked salmon. Rooms were comfortable and furnished very well in an old antique style. Someone here clearly has pride in their hotel and how it is presented. It also has a nice small bar. Not sure if it has a restaurant but if you get chance, I would advise going into Munich as it's so easy and there is so much choice there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel

Address: Riemer Strasse 350, 81829 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.