We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger in town!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burger House

Burger House
Rablstr.37 | Eingang Franziskaner Strasse, 81667 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
08988903550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #212 of 2,794 Restaurants in Munich
Price range: $0 - $41
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Central European, Fast Food
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Best burger in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This please is amassing, the first time I went they asked me if we had a reservation because it was full, even that we waited for 20 minutes and they gave us a seat. We had a great burger and we go there very time we can. There is a 500 gr. burger is huge!! dont go there if you are in a diet

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    58
    16
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place seems to be extremely popular with the local youth, so it was difficult getting a table. For what is essentially a fast food joint, it seems peculiar that they reserve tables, and it was a bit frustrating being denied a table while some sat empty waiting for their reservations. And the average age of the employees appears to be 18.
However, a little bit of patience paid off. The staff finally got us a spot, and our burgers were perfectly delicious. I wanted another one as soon as I finished, which is extremely rare for me. I was only visiting Munich, and I'm already craving having one again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best place for a burger fix in Munich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Let's face it--Germany is not the place you eat out for beef. When I travel, a good burger is one of the first things I go hunting for. Thankfully I don't have to leave home (Munich) to satisfy my burger craving. I had their "Mittags Menu" (7.99 euro for classic burger, fries and a soft drink) and enjoyed every juicy bite. The locally raised beef (as advertised) was cooked medium rare to rare. The details--from the melted cheddar cheese to the "fixings" like lettuce and tomato--were fresh, complimented by a bun that was the right balance between fluffy and flavorful. The french fries, cooked to order, were hot and delicious. I also enjoyed a side of onion rings. The only downside is that this location is small--make reservations or show up as early as possible for lunch or dinner if you want any hope of getting a table, especially for more than 2 people. Service slows down during busy times, but isn't obnoxious. Three of us were in and out within 40 minutes. Burger House has a straight forward burger bar menu. If you want nachos or won ton appetizers, go to Hard Rock. But if you love a burger, the Burger House is your place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnsley , yorkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another fabulous burger at the burger house !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Booked a table the week before we were due to visit Munich , absolutely packed out when we arrived 15 mins before our reservation time , we had to wait for approximate 20 minutes for our table because they had left someone else sit there ! The wait was definitely worth it , the food was delicious and best burger in Munich ! Definitely will visit again next time we are in Munich , also I believe there is going to be a 2nd restaurant opening in spring 2013 ! Well done team x

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pretty decent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Just came back from the Burger house, and tried the gorgonzola, the taste was very good and it does not take too long (5-7 minutes). The staff is very friendly and young. The hamburger+fries+2 cokes for 16 euros.
If you are going more than 3 people is better to reserve.
They play very good music!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger House also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Burger House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.