We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Klinglwirt

Klinglwirt
Balanstrasse 16, 81669 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
089-85676199
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,055 of 2,824 Restaurants in Munich
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Delicatessen, German, Healthy, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Not far from the Novotel Munich City where we were staying. Small place, interior is OK but I would say sit outside if the weather permits. Excellent food, including some interesting items not typical for a pub. One of the best meals we had on the trip. Service was excellent, the server spoke English. Our 8-year-old fell asleep during dinner -- the staff called a taxi for us to get back to the hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Typical Bavarian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Very good and friendly service. Menu consists of typical Bavarian dishes. Organic food. Reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is very much your typical Munich pub. Simple interior, limited Bavarian choices, but yummy if you like that sort of food. The people were friendly and it was a simple walk from our hotel. We enjoyed our wheat beer and sausages, cheeses and the like and would recommend coming here. Prices were moderate. We liked that the kids' menu was just a smaller portion of the adult menus. The kids like getting something other than a burger or a hotdog!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“traditional munichian pub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Located near s-bahn. and about 2 km from the center.
Simple old interier, not big choise of food and beer. But i like atmosphere of this place :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Bavarian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Love it! This is a real Bavarian place to see! Good food, friendly people, nice atmosphere! It´s very easy to reach, just a 2 minute walk from the tube station Rosenheimer Platz.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klinglwirt also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Klinglwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Klinglwirt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.