We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top place for fun in downtown!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kennedy's Bar & Restaurant

Kennedy's Bar & Restaurant
Sendlinger-Tor-Platz 11, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
089 599 88 460
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #303 of 2,920 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, English, Eclectic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Top place for fun in downtown!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Crowded with young locals and tourists, huge bar, smiley staff, karaoke, rock ' n ' roll, loud music, laughing, singing, reasonable prices, nice meals, fast service,..., and more makes this club restaurant just fantastic! It is open till 2 or 3 am. This club is quite different then others in Munich. Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    57
    14
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great burgers.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The burgers are huge, moist, and cooked to order. It was one of the best I've had in a long tome. Their salads are large and delicious as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great Change of Pace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

If you've had your fill of wurst and Goulash, you can satisfy your hamburger urges at Kennedy's. Close to our hotel, we ate there twice during Oktoberfest. The burgers are top quality Irish beef, and the beers are good and cold. We didn't stay for the nightlife, but it looked like it was warming up after 10PM. Service is prompt and attentive, rare for this city during Oktoberfest. Outside and inside dining, so choose according to the weather. Great location right on Sindlinger Tor Platz.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Indiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Kennedy's for a change of pace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

After a day out of Munich we decided to go to Kennedy's since it was close to our hotel. We sat at the outside tables which we prefer to do when in Europe since its something we rarely get to do at home.
Service was prompt and the food was great with large portions. Nice place if you want to get away from the German food for a meal and enjoy an American bar food type cheeseburger.
Relaxed atmosphere, no big rush to get the bill to you. Could have sat there for a while longer and just enjoyed the atmosphere.
Smoking in allowed at the outside tables so if you are really bothered by the smoke you might want to scout out your seating area before picking a table.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We popped into Kennedy's for a beer before dinner. However not having found a restaurant which appealed, we each ordered a basket of mixed battered food. Apart from the fact that neither my wife nor I were able to finish the large portions, it was very tasty. The German or Irish beer was reasonably priced. We preferred the ambience in Kennedy's, compared to the better known bierkellers, which seemed dingy to us. We certainly preferred the food and the friendly Irish/German service. We were fortunate to be in Munich when the Irish music festival was on outside Kennedy's, which made for two great afternoons and evenings. In fact it saved our trip, as it rained nearly all the time we were in Munich.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kennedy's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Kennedy's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kennedy's Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.