We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value near Oktoberfest grounds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Uhland

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Munich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Uhland
Save
You added Hotel Uhland to your Saves list
Uhlandstrasse 1 | 80335 Munich, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good value near Oktoberfest grounds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hotel Uhland is a very nice botique hotel near the train station and Oktoberfest grounds in Munich. The breakfast each morning was excellent. Rooms were very comfortable. it is a typical small hotel. You have good access to the metro and some local restaruants. The neighborhood that the hotel is in is very nice but 3 blocks away you get into a neighborhood with a lot of immigrants. I never felt unsafe but my wife didn't like it. The good news is that you never have to go there on your way to the metro as it is in the opposite direction.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    227
    36
    10
    6
See reviews for
187
272
39
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed here for two nights in early June. Excellent location, it is a peaceful, safe neighbourhood within walking distance to everything. We like to walk but it is more than a 10 minute walk to city centre. All of the staff here were wonderful, but especially the breakfast room staff made the day start perfectly! The room was clean and spacious, just what we were looking for in Munich!

Room Tip: We chose a balcony room facing the street. It was wonderful sitting out in the evening!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We were two adults traveling with two teenagers, so we booked two rooms. We chose this hotel based on price and the reviews here in Trip Advisor, and were not disappointed. Our rooms were clean, charming and comfortable. Actually, they were huge compared to most other rooms in "historic" buildings. The breakfast was very satisfying for all of our different tastes. The staff was very eager to answer any questions. The location was very convenient to the central train station and the heart of the Old Town. Only suggestion would be to provide fans in the rooms. We were there during a heat wave and it was difficult to get air circulating.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel was clean, reasonably priced, comfortable, and the food was good. What made it exceptional for me was the staff, who seem to enjoy their work and are determined to see that guests are having a good time too. This is a great place to stay while in Munich.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

A charming hotel in a quiet residential street in Munich. Still close to the city center and transportation. Rooms were generously sized and clean. Breakfast was included and very good. A lot of choices beyond the basic continental breakfast. The staff were extremely friendly anf helpful, providing maps and directions to restaurants and grocery stores. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Nice cozy place tucked in a safe neighborhood. It is an easy walk to the town center. Plus the U-Bahn and Oktoberfest grounds and right around the corner. We got a quiet room which was very clean. The staff was friendly and we also used the free parking in the back. Overall a great experience at a very reasonable price!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

1. Location
It is close to the U-Bahn and it takes only a few stops to the Town area.
Its surrounding itself is quite at night and very lovely.

2. Staff members
They are very helpful and friendly.

3. Breakfast
Sufficient

4. Price
Reasonable for all above reasons

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Uhland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Uhland

Address: Uhlandstrasse 1 | 80335 Munich, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#5 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#7 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historical landmark, located in a neo-renaissance building, dating back to the 19th century, in a quiet residential area, near Theresienwiese (Oktoberfest). Free parking in the back yard. Allergy rooms, family rooms and connecting rooms. Two rooms with water beds. Offers and weekend packages. Brekfast included. Family business. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Uhland Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Uhland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.