We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Besten Curry in Deutschland?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Mango

Indian Mango
Zweibruckenstr. 15, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 [0]89 25 54 24 24
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #231 of 2,806 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Besten Curry in Deutschland?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Hier es gibt Fisch Chettinad...it is the best Fish Curry I have ever tasted. Hector gives this the highest of Curry-Heute recommendations. . recommenda

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    30
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice food, and not expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Pretty nice Indian food in Munich, and not expensive too... They have a great deal on weekdays lunch. Must visit for good Indian food in Munich.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Indian food in Munich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Greatly located Indian restaurant in Munich. The dishes were nicely sized at a reasonable price. The service was really excellent and friendly. We enjoyed our meal with a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“Very bad...atleast what I ordered.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Food was terrible. Everything is deep fried in oil including a 'fish curry' and could have been frozen and defrosted then deep fried and then served as a curry dish. Dessert was very bad too. Looks like the place is ok for tandoori foods but not sure about the rest.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan
Top Contributor
1,520 reviews 1,520 reviews
901 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 358 cities Reviews in 358 cities
667 helpful votes 667 helpful votes
“Very Good Indian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This little Indian place near the Isartor S-Bahn station was one that was familiar to one of our group. He suggested we give it a try and we were not disappointed. There were about 12 of us and yet the service was very good and very efficient. I started with the Mango Coconut Curry soup, which was delightful. For mains, at our end of the table we ordered the Mango Chicken, the Chicken Tikka, the Chicken Masala Madras and the Dal. I was very pleased with the taste of all of them and heard generally good comments from my colleagues. My favorite was the Mango Chicken which was nicely prepared having a curry with a fruity, sweet overtone. All of it came with huge plates of rice. The only downside was that the bread was only marginal in texture and taste. Otherwise it was a wonderful meal. The prices were very, very reasonable. This would be a good restaurant to try if you are in Munich and enjoy Indian cuisine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Mango also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Indian Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Mango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.