We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kriemhild

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Kriemhild to your Saves list
Hotel Kriemhild
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Guntherstrasse 16, 80639 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save on Public transport tickets
Ranked #8 of 378 Hotels in Munich
All over the place
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Kriemhild for two snowy nights in February and could not have been happier. The property sits in a nice, quiet neighborhood within walking distance of several restaurants. It's also an easy 15-minute drive to the BMW Welt (BMW World), which was the focus of our trip to Munich. We were also very pleased to find a tram stop within a 5-minute walk, and a 15-20 minute ride (with transfer) to the center of town. The free Wi-Fi was strong, breakfast was more than adequate, and the room and bathroom were both spotless. Will most definitely stay here again on future trips to Munich.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    76
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
110
95
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Hotel Kriemhild for 2 nights and we would definitely go back! The staff are really friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and very quiet. Its a short 12 min tram ride into the central station, and there are trams that run late for those who want to stay out late. We didn't get breakfast as we were in Munich for Australia Day and new we would not be up early, however the next day when we both got up hung over and hurting the staff made us coffee on our way out which was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a family in November 2012 on a long weekend stay to visit the Christmas market. We felt at home straight away with the polite and friendly staff who can't do enough for you. Our suite was completely spotless. The hotel location means you can get to and from Munich easily in about 20-25 minutes. Hotel Kriemhild is easily one of, if not the, best hotels we have ever stayed in. We absolutely loved it and cannot recommend enough.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We actually stayed here just before Christmas so we could visit the Christmas markets which were excellent. The hotel is a short tram ride from the main city centre and is located on a quiet side road. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, room was lovely, clean and a good size. Breakfast was very good, continental style and an excellent choice of food. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again should we revisit Munich.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night. They have free parking but there are only 7 spots. Getting your car out can be hard when you are the first to leave. The room was extremely small as were the bathrooms. We could hardly walk in the room. It was also rather nosiy since the room was on the main road. The wifi signal was weak in the room, so we had to go to the lobby to check emails. The hotel is located walking distance from Nymphburg castle. However, you need to take a trin to go to downtown Munich. If you plan to eat late, eat in the city. We made the mistake of returning to the hotel & them looking for a place to eat. They only place open was the beer garden which servered only cold cuts. The breakfast is very good - the best part. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here for a week and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. It is small with about fifteen rooms, in a lovely neighborhood within walking distance to several cafes and restaurants. The rooms are immaculate, the breakfast is delicious and varied and the staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: We preferred the deluxe rooms for their larger bath and floor space. The price was reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We decided to stay at hotel Kriemhild based on comments and recommendations from trip advisor. We were not disappointed! The rooms were very spacious and spotlessly clean. The hotel allowed us to leave our bags at the hotel before check in as our flight got in early in the morning. The staff is extremely helpful and have us maps and advice on what to do in Munich. I would highly recommend the gray line city bus tour (blue bus). This hop on hop off bus tour leaves from hauptbahnhof main station and is an excellent way to see Munich. Thank you to Hotel Kriemhild for a really enjoyable and comfortable stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kriemhild? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kriemhild

Address: Guntherstrasse 16, 80639 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Munich
#12 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#17 Business Hotel in Munich
#26 Best Value Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kriemhild 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 rooms, family-run hotel with privat and cosy atmosphere situated on a quietly side road in the heart of the exclusive residential area nearby Palace Nymphenburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, T4B, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Kriemhild reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kriemhild Munchen Hotel
Kriemhild Munchen Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kriemhild, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.