We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I "heart" Kriemhild!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kriemhild

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kriemhild to your Saves list
Hotel Kriemhild
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Guntherstrasse 16, 80639, Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save €20 on select meals
Ranked #4 of 394 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I "heart" Kriemhild!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Just got back from 3 days in Munich, enjoying the snow and Christmas Markets! Stayed at the Hotel Kriemhild, based on the positive reviews I read on TripAdvisor. Glad I did! The hotel is located in a residential area that provided peace and quiet. However, it was a short, picturesque stroll to the beautiful Nymphenburg Palace grounds, and a 4 minute walk to the tram. We arrived around 9am, but since I had emailed that we would be arriving early, the owners had already prepared the room and gave us the key early! We were able to put our luggage away and freshen up before heading out to town. Our room was spacious, comfortable and incredibly clean. The bathroom was large and well appointed. Our suite had both a jacuzzi tub and a separate shower, and a fun shower head coming straight out of the ceiling, raining warm water on your head! Breakfast was great. Lots of options. No hot dishes, but not a simple Continental Breakfast either. Hot tea, coffee and juice are non-stop as well.
I could go on and on about the little touches - cookies in the lobby, the housekeeper folding my clothes while I was out, the help we received buying train tickets...we are already booked to go back in March and can't wait to see more of Munich and enjoy Hotel Kriemhild hospitality!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 301. It's a large suite with a separate room, hosting two extra beds and anoth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sumo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Initially, I was a bit leery of staying at this hotel. That's entirely because all of the tour books make it seem like there's no reason to stay away from Munich city center. Nothing could be further from the case. There was every reason to stay here. It was quiet. It's a nice neighborhood. There's a biergarten down the block that was rowdy until after the Champions League match was over, then there was absolute silence. The family that owns the hotel was wonderful, the food was great, the room was awesome. It's convenient to the tram. It's a short walk from the Nymphenburg Palace and wonderful restaurants. It was superb. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Don't let the tour books discourage you from branching out and seeing and staying at other places in Munich.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WorldTravel1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I used to stay in other hotels in Munich. This time I stayed at the Hotel Kriemhild because it is close to the beautiful castle Nymphenburg. Although the hotel is in a residental area, it is close to the tram: only a few minutes to walk. - What can I say? This hotel is a real find: very friendly and welcoming, clean and must have been recently renovated. - I was astonished to find such a hotel in a city like Munich. It's family run and in a safe area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinaLittlewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The service was excellent, the hotel is super clean and the crew was very very nice.
Breakfast was excellent, on the spot, just what we needed.
We ordered the double room, it was charming, very clean and very comfy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avishaiankri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Lake, NY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Kriemhild for three nights in October and loved the hotel and location. We had weighed the options of staying in the heart of the business area near Marienplatz but opted for the lovely residential area close to the Nymphenburg Palace and park. We were thrilled that we chose Hotel Kriemheld. The room was very nice, larger than many European hotels, the hotel was immaculate, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was the best of our one month in Europe, with a huge variety of items from which to choose. It was a delightful ten minute walk to the Nymphenburg Palace complex with its huge park and a three minute walk to the famous Koniglicher Hirschgarten beer garden and restaurant, where we enjoyed two excellent dinners. We loved Munich and the downtown sights are superb but as we traveled, we always were so happy to have chosen the Kriemheld in the quiet and beautiful residential area, only a ten minute tram ride from downtown. We recommend this hotel with the greatest enthusiasm for Munich travelers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingkellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel is in a great area, a quick walk to the tram station and 15 min to the central station. Nymphenburg is a lovely residential area - a very un-touristy. Rooms are not small European standards - one of the largest we stayed in during our 2 wk trip. The hotel is immaculate and the room was furnished with modern, colorful furniture.
The breakfast was great - lots of selections - and the staff was wonderful. It's a family-run hotel and everyone was very helpul and friendly. We'd stay there again if we get back to Munich.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksw430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

People in Kriemhild are really friendly. We had a misunderstanding in reservation, but they managed it really well. Location is good; very quiet, but still near to tram stops and Hirschgarten. Plus; the cleanest hotel I've ever been!

They do sell Munich's public transportation tickets, but not the ones we needed: child's day ticket and combined day & airport ticket. Of course you can buy them easily at the Romanplatz tram stop, so it's not a big deal.

For someone it could be a trouble that the common computer has not printer connected; if you happen to need boarding passes.

Breakfast is OK, but no warm dishes. (You can have early "brotzeit" in town)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeKo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#2 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 1,728 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#3 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 957 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#1 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
4.2 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#5 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#11 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kriemhild? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kriemhild

Address: Guntherstrasse 16, 80639, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Munich
#15 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#34 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#37 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kriemhild 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has comfortable, spacious accommodations in a quiet area of Nymphenburg in Munich, just a short walk from Nymphenburg Castle and the Hirschgarten park and beer garden. The bright, well-equipped rooms at Hotel Kriemhild feature all standard modern amenities, including free wireless internet access, and a rich buffet breakfast is served every morning. Modern comfortable Suites with aircondition for familys. Many restaurants and shops are just a short walk away in Romanplatz, and the nearby tram service can bring you swiftly to the main train station (11 minutes away) and the center of the city (4.8 km away). Neuhausen - Nymphenburg is a great choice for travelers interested in Oktoberfest, Sightseeing and History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Kriemhild reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kriemhild Munchen Hotel
Kriemhild Munchen Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing