We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Heigl

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Heigl to your Saves list
Hotel Heigl
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bleibtreustrasse 15 | Solln, 81479 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #142 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Dielsdorf, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

You can't get anything better in Munich for that rate! The rooms a nicely furnished, the small bathroom has everything you need, the breakfast offers a lot, the service is great. Well at the reception they could be a bit more friendly but it was still ok. No problem to park the car, the public bus leaves in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    15
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
8
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneve
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

It is a kind of family b b, clean, well located. The owners are very friendly and available for any request.

Rooms are all different, the also have a kind if family rooms with two separate bedrooms.

It is cheap and breakfast is awesome!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I booked my 3 nights and 4 days on the internet (booking.com), it was my first time and I was a bit scared, that everything will be fine. Yeah, I started my trip to Munich - to the hotel and I was pleased that there was such a lot parking space around the house. Then I entered, Mr. Heigl - the boss himself - welcomed me, my first question was everything fine about my reservation. He answered everything perfect, I will get the bill...... I had the possiblility to check in 2 hours earlier. Thank you!!! You are so kind. After that we went to my well cleaned single room, he explained the elevator, times for breakfast, a few words to the room, the telephone, the internet - I have to go and get a code from the reception,... Please call or ask us, if you have any problems, complains,... And CAN I HELP YOU with your luggage? No, thank you. Back at home in the evening, internet code from a collegue - a very friendly person - she promised me to bring my written postcards to the post box - that`s definitely no problem. Next morning - really very many friendly women as stuff from the hotel for breakfast. Such a perfect breakfast. (I have worked as a waitress for several years.) I love RONNEFELDT. I really do love it. In the evening suddenly my friend from Austria decided to come to Munich by train... She needs a room. My single room was able to "get" one more bed. Mr. Heigl was really very friendly and he promised me, that this wouldn`t be any problem, tell me in the morning, then every thing will be fine in the evening for you. And everything was pretty fine in the evening. Two beds for the last night. A new morning, the same very friendly stuff at breakfast. The same perfect breakfast. Delicous watermelons, ananas, rolls, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, ham, bacon, cheese, jam, tea, coffee,... Really perfect, because usually I don`t like breakfast in the morning. But I am on holiday, so I train myself for a better start in the morning. Then finished, my friend had to pay the bill for her "b&b", Mr. Heigl took a few photos from us in his house and in front of it,... an he gave me "Hotel Heigl - Ihre Bewertung zählt" and so I sit here like I promised in the morning and write a review. I can`t say anything negative, I only can tell them not to change anything because it is perfect. And one day I will come back and I will do advertisment for this nice place on earth. ...a lot of people from different countries and different ages stayed at the same time in the hotel. Everybody was quiet and peaseful....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

A cosy and friendly little hotel with very rich breakfast, easily reachable even by bus and "S-Bahn" (metropolitan train) if you accept a good 30 minutes to the city centre (the hotel is officially in Munich, but de facto in a idyllic countryside south of the centre). Price for a single room was under 60 Euros with breakfast when I booked (May 2012).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Gorica, Slovenia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Small, clean hotel with helpful staff. For the more then reasonable price I had very clean and good equipment room and bath.The breakfast was excellent and sufficient for that price.Internet connection is perfect. If you haven't your own car use train connection which, in München good runs, and station isn't far away from hotel.After noisy center it's worth to rest in this hotel. I recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

We spent 4 nights here while visiting friends. I thought it was a lovely hotel. The breakfast was very nice and the food was good. It was neat and clean.
There are a couple of nice restaurants close by and some shops nearby. Not too handy to central Munich, but our friends picked us up so we were fine. It would be ideal if you had a car and could park near the metro.
The staff was friendly and spoke English.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Spent 3 nights in this family run hotel. Room nice and big. Very clean. Located right on the edge of Munich. Visiting relatives in the village so not a problem for us. Breakfast fresh and plentiful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Heigl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heigl

Address: Bleibtreustrasse 15 | Solln, 81479 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Heigl 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Heigl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heigl Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Heigl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.