We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Munich

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mandarin Oriental, Munich to your Saves list
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Neuturmstrasse 1, 80331, Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 394 Hotels in Munich
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is just amazing. Buititful in and out. The service is top notch. The workout room is perfect and very very clean. We stayed over Oktoberfest. They booked us a table at the best tent. This hotel went above and behind any hotel I've ever stayed at. The food here isn't anything short of 5 stars.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robotrenegade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Southern california
Level Contributor
143 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Mandarin in Munich is located right down the block from the Hofbrau Haus, and while you can go to grab a nice cold pint with the band blaring over some brats, you have an island of comfort and peace awaiting you. This is a superb location from which to explore this grand city. The old, cobbled streets are at your feet right outside the front door in a quiet neighborhood.

The lobby is well appointed, spacious and with a comfortable bar. The rooms are large and modern, with huge double opening windows for fresh air on nice weather days. The front desk was very attentive and helpful.

This was a business trip and the Mandarin held up their end.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Socalicouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munich, germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The location is perfect for tourist and shoppers from high recognition brand name goods. The staff speak many languages, from Europe and the Middle East, and it is an open lobby space that awaits you when you come in.

Sometimes the guests are a bit snooty, but the staff are not, so it is a pleasure to be served by them.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belgoamerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed here only for a couple of nights on my recent business trip to Munich, but that was enought to be impressed. Along with Intercontinental, Mandarin is one of my favorite hotel chains (the ones in Tokyo and Singapore are my favorites), and this one more than fulfilled my expectations of the great chain.

PROS

Location, food (do not miss the great breakfast buffet - so fresh and tasty), services, and views from your room.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Munich.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were here during the height of Octoberfest. The staff is exceptional and anticipates your needs. When I checked in and showed my passport the desk clerk wished me a happy birthday, that night after coming back from dinner there was a desert cake with Happy Birthday on the plate. We took advantage of their escorted trip and reserved table at the Hippodrome. The bar service was exemplary. The complimentary soup at midnight was a nice touch. The little touches really add up and the room was exceptional. The junior suite is the best value. A definite top five experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

A great location. Wonderful staff. Great breakfast. The junior suite is wonderful and roomy with large queen sized beds. Staff are friendly and attentive. Would stay here again. Within walking distance of city center, shopping, and amazing restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fun4jbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have just returned from 3 wonderful weeks traveling throughout Germany staying only at 5 star hotels and the Mandarin Oriental, Munich set the standard for all of the other wonderful properties. If you are ever visiting Munich which is a must I strongly recommend enhancing your visit by staying with the wonderful people of the Mandarin Oriental. Our on line reservations were handled professionally, Upon arrival (by car) we were greeted and escorted to reception where our check in was flawless. We were then given a tour of the property and shown to our room where there was an exquisite fresh fruit basket. The first thing we did on the hotels recommendation was visit the roof top bar area where we were treated to complementary Champagne, life doesn't get better, thank you Oriental Mandarin.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ralph311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.9 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#1 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
1.0 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#3 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#7 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 1,537 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
1.0 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#5 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Munich

Address: Neuturmstrasse 1, 80331, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Munich
#6 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#10 Family Hotel in Munich
#10 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Munich 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quietly tucked away in a side street, yet centrally located near the famed Maximilianstrasse, Mandarin Oriental, Munich is an elegant gem of Neo-Renaissance charm, providing the highest levels of personalised service in the city and award-winning restaurant and bars. The newly refurbished 48 spacious rooms and 25 suites offer the finest in contemporary luxury and, along with the stunning roof-top pool, feature views that stretch across the picturesque surroundings of the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental Munich Hotel Munich
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Munich
Mandarin Munich
Munich Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing