We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good 3 star hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Munich Am Ring

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added NH Munich Am Ring to your Saves list
NH Munich Am Ring
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ottobrunner Str. 17-19 | Zamdorf, Ramsdorf-Perlach, D-81737 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Ranked #245 of 385 Hotels in Munich
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“very good 3 star hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The good:
- looks ok for a 3 star hotel
- friendly staff
- clean

The bad:
- no carpet on the floor, just wood and it feels cold
- no main light in the room, just some lamps
- not close to U-bahn, but there is a close bus station

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    128
    97
    47
    32
See reviews for
43
112
15
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We are fans of the NH hotel chain and have typically had very good experiences with them at all of our stays so when we decided to go to Munich for a long weekend it seemed like a good bet to find an NH.....for the first time we have to say that we were very disappointed indeed. the hotel was pretty "tired" looking and the room we got faced on to the main street. no fans were provided and it was very warm indeed so we had no option but to keep the windows open but after the first sleepless night had no choice but to close them! the staff were ok but nothing more. For an out of city center hotel parking charges were a bit high plus the breakfast buffet was simply not worth it. there are better options with small cafes literally a short walk. For the first time we can say that this is on NH that we will not go back to!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

we stayed in this hotel for 2 days & asked for a superior room. i use to go to nh hotels very frequent due to work and for pleasure as i trust in their standards.The room was clean and big. Toilet as 30 years ago style, no ventilation at all, shower not so clean (see my pictures attached). Summer 30 degrees & no air conditioning (adviced on the website, my decision, but sometimes things need to be improved) so had to open window and eventhough still dying during the night, which destroyed the feeling of being in a superior room.
I got sick on second night of saturday to sunday, wanted to drink a coke from my minibar of superior room to feel better and found it was completely empty!!(see my picture attached)! Furthermore got a call at 5 am by mistake from receptionist to wake me up (thank u) & at 08:30 the cleaners were nocking 2 times at room doors (mine included) saying please wake up!!! (this on a sunday & i checked at hotel book at room that check out was possible at 12am!!). Nevertheless employees at reception polite and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed only for one night. Rooms are brand new, at least in my room you could see that there were very recent renovations with new furniture and equipment. My room was facing the (busy) street so early in the morning you could hear car noises up and down the street. Did not have breakfast at the hotel but there is a bakery across the street as other reviewers recommended.
Parking is cheap and there is free wireless internet in the lobby. Make sure you don't go in hot days because there is not air conditioning, at leat in my room, bat the room was at good temperature when I arrived.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gottingen, Germany
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I didn't find the staff very helpful or particularly friendly (but I think that was a Munich thing), and the rooms were unusual... but it served it's purpose as a place to stay for the weekend. The bed wasn't very comfortable for me, but the room was clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights.

The room price is great value; the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and there's plenty of space.

However:
- the entire building stinks of smoke; my room was a non-smoking room, but it still stank.
- there's no airconditioning, and opening a window means lots of traffic noise, so in July, it's pretty unpleasant.
- breakfast - a buffet of questionable quality - is 17 Euro. Bakers across the road is better quality, and far cheaper.
- A bottle of water cost 4 euro. Half a liter of water for 4 Euro. Really.
- I bought the water at around 11PM, before going to bed; at midnight, reception phoned me to check it had to be put on my room bill. I was asleep. Getting woken up in that way is NOT acceptable!
- the hotel is in the middle of nowhere - getting to the centre of town or to my meetings was a pain. That's obvious from the map, but it's worth knowing...

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The infrastructure in Munich and in all of Germany for that matter is superb.This hotel is a 20 min bus ride to the Ostbanhof and all the connections you'll ever need to visit this superb city. The efficiency of the German transport system means you'll not have long to wait for the number 55 bus which drops off right outside this hotel. The hotel is fine for a short stay. It is clean and comfortable. We stayed in early December 2011, as we visited the city for the xmas markets. We also got a good deal on secret escapes and we were pleased with the deal, once we found out how good the transport system was and that this hotel is NOT isolated. There is a lovely cafe across the street that we used once for our breakfast, as we had booked room only, so i cannot comment on the hotels breakfasts.Would i book again, well only if i wanted a quick, late weekend escape. You get what is says on the tin.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Munich Am Ring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Munich Am Ring

Address: Ottobrunner Str. 17-19 | Zamdorf, Ramsdorf-Perlach, D-81737 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Munich
#19 Spa Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Munich Am Ring 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Munchen am Ring hotel is ideally located close to the Munich city center, offering easy access to the Exhibition Centre and International Munich Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your NH Munich Am Ring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Apartments Munchen Am Ring Hotel Munich
Nh Hotels Munich
Nh Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Munich Am Ring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.