We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting menu, interesting decor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Theresa Grill Restaurant Bar

Theresa Grill Restaurant Bar
Theresienstrasse 29, 80333 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49(0)89 28803301
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #266 of 2,822 Restaurants in Munich
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Encinitas, CA
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Interesting menu, interesting decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We visited Theresa's for lunch after the Alte Pinakothek. - It's conveniently located, nice courtyard for outdoor seating and interesting interior. The food was kind of expensive, but the "Mittags Menü" (Daily special) was reasonable and very, very tasty. I'd go again.....

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    44
    18
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“outstanding steaks and fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

disclaimer: i love steak, but generally cannot afford the really expensive dry-aged ones in restaurants. here i was being treated and was encouraged to splurge, so i did -- a two inch thick two week dry aged strip steak. since it was the first time, it's hard for me to compare. i loved the unusual flavor the dry aging gave it. besides that, it was an outstanding piece of beef and perfectly grilled, not too charred and exactly the doneness i wanted. their fries are some of the best i've had, not to be missed. the asparagus was as most everywhere these days in good restaurants: undercooked.

it's not a cheap steakhouse, as you can tell, but i'd definitely recommend it. the atmosphere, while chic for locals, because of the people who go there, is simply laid back for an outsider who doesn't know who they are -- easy-going, right noise level, comfortable.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great steaks, nice decor, pleasant service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Stylish restaurant, with fantastic steaks.
The meat is at least as good here as in zur Goldenen Kalb, but the prices are better and so is the service.
They make a great goose liver with onion marmelade starter.
The steaks are fantastic, as are the fries!
They also have a good wine list with some nice Spanish reds.
Good location, so definitely reserve a table or you will not get in!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“excellent food, stylish design, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

went there by chance, stylish interior, 3 parts of the restaurant in 3 different designs (a little bit like "Freiraum Restaurant" in Vienna). Food was excellent, reasonably priced. Also good service, my staek was al little bit too rare for medium, so they took it back to the kitchen to grill it a little longer without fuss. Very friendly, good deserts also, there is even a little "Kegelbahn" (like Bowling) in the basement. we can recommend it definitely.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theresa Grill Restaurant Bar also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Theresa Grill Restaurant Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Theresa Grill Restaurant Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.