We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of King's Hotel Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added King's Hotel Center to your Saves list
King's Hotel Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Marsstrasse 15, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Vantaa, Finland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This hotel is very close to main railway station and walking distance to the old town. Our room was not so spacious but with imperial decoration :). Service at the reception is outstanding and we got all the possible help we needed.
Breakfast is not included and we didn´t take it so can´t say anything about it.
A minus was cleaning. Basic cleaning was ok, but if you move things on the table, you´ll see that it really need dusting.
We can recommend this hotel when visiting München ( our favorite city in Germany!)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    360
    90
    14
    3
See reviews for
95
381
33
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here, the staff were very helpful and the room was nicely decorated. The free wifi worked quickly and the location was convenient for getting to the train station. We didn't have breakfast here as there are cheaper alternatives elsewhere nearby. Our luggage was able to be stored in a cupboard by reception which was useful. We paid £53 a night, so you can't go wrong by staying here.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Overall the hotel is well located and very clean. Rooms are small but nice. I didn't had breakfast so I cannot comment. There is a really good italian restaurant across the street of the hotel.

I was very dissapointed with the customer service of the staff. The hotel made the mistake of not charging my stay at the time of booking (I used the 'pay in advance' fare of booking.com). So, I was under the impression that everything was paid. At the end of my stay a very rude staff member asked me to pay for my stay, I had no problem in doing so, I just wanted to check that I was not going to be charged twice for my stay. However he started treating me like a thief, demanding me to pay. At the end he aknowledged that the hotel should've charged me but they failed to do so. However he did not apologize at all for the inconvenience and confussion.

Anyways, if you are using booking.com double check your fare and payment confirmation with the hotel prior to your arrival.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in August. Loved it from the moment we stepped in. Beautiful room with a royal touch. Breakfast is very decent and nice. A convenient place for the main railway station - 8-10 minutes walk to the Munich HBF. If you have booked day tours to visit the royal castles or any other place the pick up point is just in front of the railway station.
Also a great coin laundry is closer by called City wash centre in Karlstrabe (no 49) if you feel like doing your own laundry. And a brilliant Bavarian restaurant is also in walking distance called Augustiner Brau. And walking distance to the old Munich town as well.
All in all a brilliant place to stay in Munich.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

From the moment we stepped inside, we knew that our stay in this hotel was going to be a very pleasant experience. Friendly staff behind the reception desk and the young barman are all to be praised for the enjoyable stay.
The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable bed but a smallish bathroom. Lovely breakfast room with some really delicious breads on offer. Very central for the main railway station.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The staff at the hotel were fantastic. Particularly a young man at the front desk. They just could do enough for you as soon as you walked in.

We were able to book all our tours at the hotel which was very convenient.

Hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the centre of munich and 5 minutes walk from the train station.

Only negative would be that the air conditioner didn't seem to cool down the rooms enough.

Overall great stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, España
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel next to Hauptbahnhof station, very central and on walking distance to the main tourist areas, like 15 minutes to Marienplatz or 10 minutes to Augustiner Keller biergarten. Big hotel with rococo decoration, comfortable beds and very helpful staff. Rooms are well isolated (we got a room just on top of the main entrance but hear no noise from outside) and although bathroom is very small (for just one person at a time) it has everything you need.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to King's Hotel Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Hotel Center

Address: Marsstrasse 15, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#28 Family Hotel in Munich
#37 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — King's Hotel Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your King's Hotel Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Hotel Munich
Kings Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Hotel Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.