We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in an ideal location close to railway station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of King's Hotel Center

Save Saved
You added King's Hotel Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
King's Hotel Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Marsstrasse 15, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 383 hotels in Munich
Staffordshire
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Good hotel in an ideal location close to railway station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Very pleasant hotel a few minutes walk from the station. The reception staff were very welcoming and the room was excellent if a little old fashioned. Breakfast was vey good and we had a comfortable stay and although a 10 minute walk from the main centre the location was very convenient.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    243
    314
    74
    13
    3
See reviews for
78
325
30
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We (4 friends) stayed here for a couple of days for the 2012 Oktoberfest and found the rooms clean & comfortable. The breakfasts were very nice with a good choice & helpful staff. We had drinks on a couple of nights at the little bar near the reception and found the girls very cheerful and good with the cocktails. Also the staff dressing in the traditional costumes was a great touch.They were quite helpful with things like finding a laundrymat also. Would recommend this hotel as the location was excellent and close to train station also.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while visiting Munich for the first time. Hotel was very close to the main train station (although we came out the wrong exit as doubled the length of the walk). Our room was ready by 11 am, even though check in was not until 3 or 4 pm. Room was clean and a decent size. Bathroom was big by European standards. Room also had an armoire, new looking flat screen tv, and desk. We enjoyed how close the property was to the train station, and walk felt safe at night, too. Had drinks in the (tiny) hotel bar before turning in for the night. Prices were reasonable and service was friendly. First major downside was that free wireless only came in increments of 30 minutes and was rather slow. For $160US would have appreciated unlimited wireless. Second, for the girls, hair dryer was terrible and although the website advertises bath products included, ours came with only a soap dispenser in the shower. Would definitely stay again for touring Munich, but would bring my own toiletries and hair dryer!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The hotel was well situated for the main Station and Oktoberfest. It's a bit dated with a lot of wood panelling and a large mock four poster bed without the two end posts. It was very clean with a nice sized bathroom and we had a great nights sleep. On the Monday we realised it was on a main road only after looking out the window as it was very quiet.

The staff on reception were friendly with good local knowledge. We were recommend a nice Italian restaurant by one of them.

The hotel also has a left luggage room which is good for a late flight. We managed to visit Oktoberfest and the site where Willy Wonka was filmed!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

In Munich for a one night business trip, the King's Hotel Center was an excellent choice. Five minutes walk from the Hautbahnof, the staff were first class and could not have been more helpful. Breakfast was also very good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

You can say that the hotel is located in the same block of the main train station. Easy to access. You can take a subway to go to the "old town" in one stop. The laundry was expensive. I ws with a 5 months baby and everything was ok. perhaps the air conditioning system could be better, but its ok.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Yet another excellent stay in Munich. My son and I travelled here to see 2 top flight Ice Hockey games, One in Munich and one in Nurenberg.
The hotel again was brilliant and we could not fault the room or facilities and checking in and out were no problem. We did not use the restaurant so can not comment on it but 5 mins walk to Hauptbanhof and you can get pastries and coffee at the many shops and bakeries on the main concourse of the station.
On our second night after just arriving back by train from Nurenberg we decided to have a drink back at the hotel. We had the bar all to ourself and I would like to mention the young lady who was running it. She was very pleasant and told us a lot of things that we did not already know about Munich, I am sorry but I did not get your name.
Overall a fantastic weekend very much helped by a fantastic hotel.
This will always be my first choice when travelling to Munich in the future.....

Room Tip: You would have to go a long way to find a better hotel for your money in Munich.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to King's Hotel Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Hotel Center

Address: Marsstrasse 15, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#32 Family Hotel in Munich
#63 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — King's Hotel Center 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your King's Hotel Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Hotel Munich
Kings Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Hotel Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.