We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good small hotel near Oktoberfest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of King's Hotel Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added King's Hotel Center to your Saves list
King's Hotel Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Marsstrasse 15, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A very good small hotel near Oktoberfest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel is rated as a 3 star and I would say that it is a 3 star +, so I gave it 4 stars. It's has a small, but nicely decorated lobby. Rooms are average by European standards and the bathroom is very small, especially the shower. The breakfast buffet was well prepared. Prices were what you would expect during Oktoberfest--high for what you get. But the hotel is in a great location. it's a short walk to the main train station, Oktoberfest and Marieplatz, the Viktualmarket, etc. So it's a great place. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We got a great recommendation for dinner. Rooms were clean, nicely decorated and quiet. I strongly recommend it and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking out the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    419
    103
    14
    3
See reviews for
114
445
37
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Firstly why do hotels offer 30mins of free wifi, but nothing more, and then offer a restrictive service that meant only 1 device could use that wifi.

Anyway the hotel was pleasant and the staff very nice. Hotel is a tour bus type hotel, which means it is a little further away from the centre than some hotels, but the centre was either a 25min walk, or 20min journey if you involved trains.

If arriving by car, ensure they have a spot free and booked for you as the car park is very small and of the lift variety.

The rooms were ok sized, but the bathroom was a bit small.

Tip for first time travellers to Germany, there are no public laundrymats, so options for clean clothes in Germany is expensive hotel services, dry cleaners that don't offer short turnarounds, or basin/bathtub washes in the hotel room. Therefore ensure you pack appropriate tools to help you do that.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed here last weekend for two nights. The hotel is close to the main station in Munich - Hauptbahnhof Munchen - and a lovely 5 minute stroll away from Karlsplatz and 10 minutes from Marienplatz. We found the hotel staff really friendly and helpful. Whilst the room was quite small it was charming with a powerful shower. The double bed was very comfortable and the idea of two single duvets was novel (to us at least) but an excellent preventative from waking each other up during the night! We did not eat breakfast at the hotel with there being so many great eateries in the City. Munich is a fantastic city and the hotel is well placed from which to explore. On our first night we stumbled across a great bar in the centre of the nearby Botanical Gardens called The Park Cafe - not your traditional beer keller but well worth a try. Of all the beer halls we found the Schneider Weiss Haus behind Petersplatz to be the best for Weiss Beer, pretzels and music. Munich is a great destination for a Euro-weekend away. Loved it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idar-Oberstein
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The room was small but charming with a huge canopy over the bed and classical art work on the walls. Our issue was with the ventilation system which pulled foul smelling air from the sewer line into the room. And it smelled like the bathroom floor hadn't been mopped in some time.The shower door was broken and took some effort to close properly.The staff are friendly and helpful and the cost was reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights for other half birthday end Oct into Nov. Great location near main train station & within walking distance to marienplatz. Staff friendly & rooms clean but small. Room was very warm & air con not effective. Was too noisy with tariffic to sleep with window opened. I asked for a quiet room & this was not met by being on main road and not at the back. I also e mailed hotel direct to request this & mentioned we were visiting for other half birthday & was told a complimentary gift would be provided which I thought was very lovely (maybe a drink or fruit in room?) But this never happened. Would stil recommended for location cleanliness & price

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great Hotel, near rail station, 10m to Mariinplatz. Hotel spotless, breakfast great well worth the money. Would recommend to friends. Goods value if booked early. Rail station very large, take the north exit for the hotel.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkeel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Having booked this hotel many times on behalf of customers (I`m a travel agent) and getting great feedback, it was the obvious choice on a recent trip to Munich. I certainly wasn`t disappointed - very convenient location on the `quieter side` of the main train station and only a 2min walk to the Hauptbahnhof train/tram/S Bahn/U Bahn terminus making it a very easy jaunt to anywhere within the city. Mind you, it is only a 15/20min walk to Marienplatz. The hotel could best be described as quaint with a modern twist - dark wood furnishings and flowery drapes combined with flat screen televisions and a `Nespresso` coffee maker. Sounds strange but the combination works very well. Rooms were immaculately clean as was the en-suite and the breakfast choice was extensive with both hot and cold offerings being regularly replaced before they ran out. Staff at reception & breakfast were very pleasant, always with a `hello` and a smile. Would have no hesitation in recommending the King`s Hotel Center and will certainly stay here again myself. Good choice!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
KING's HOTEL First Class
#44 of 390 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 789 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#25 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#35 of 390 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#29 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 672 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#7 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 504 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#3 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Hotel Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Hotel Center

Address: Marsstrasse 15, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Munich
#29 Family Hotel in Munich
#31 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — King's Hotel Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your King's Hotel Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Hotel Munich
Kings Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Hotel Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.