We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff, close to subway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K+K Hotel am Harras

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added K+K Hotel am Harras to your Saves list
K+K Hotel am Harras
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Albert Rosshaupter Strasse 4, 81369 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #26 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“friendly staff, close to subway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay for a few days in Munich! So close to the subway station and only a few minutes ride to Marienplatz. Very quiet hotel, and cute little Christmas market right down the street. The staff was very friendly and helped with advice about navigating the subway and directions to different attractions. The room and bathroom are both of a good size. Free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    37
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
34
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy to find, very close to U-bahn stop. Very nice and clean decor. Reception staff were very pleasant, check-in was very simple and easy. Door locks/keys are unusual, electronic and didn't always work first time. Room was very smart, clean, well-appointed. And hot. Fortunately the heating controls worked well (and included air conditioning). Bathroom was a good size, with good shower. Bed was soft, with only the one large (german) pillow. But very comfortable nevertheless. Wifi was free and very quick to connect, each time I returned to the hotel.

Breakfast was very good, with wide choice of usual european options - fruit, yogurts, bread, pastries, cold meat, cheese, pickles, etc, cereals, plus hot choices of lebekase, different sausages, scrambled eggs, beans, bacon, and pancakes. Plus choice of juices, and plenty of tea and coffee. Restaurant staff were very efficient, effective and friendly. A special mention to Emmanuel who was great, remembered our preferences and joined the banter!

Bar was small, with a wide choice of drinks. Internet connection was good. There was an evening menu and room services options but we never saw anyone eating there in the evening. We liked this place and will check out the chain in other cities. Definitely recommend - its 5 stops or 8 mins on the u-bahn to Marienplatz.

Room Tip: Two sides of the building overlooked roads, but we were not affected by traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redbourn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have used K&K hotels in other cities and have always been impressed with the service. Room of a good size with very comfortable bed. Staff could not be more helpful. Underground just a step away from the hotel but still would have preferred a more central location for a short city break.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First, the good points: K+K Hotel am Harras wins for location, steps from S+U Harras. You're minutes from Marienplatz and the train station, as well as Oktoberfest if that is your fancy. The hotel is nicely appointed and the staff were friendly and generally helpful. Breakfast is great and varied, and the room has a mini bar which is not ridiculously overpriced. The bed in the room was quite comfortable too.

But now for the flip side. We had a room at the end of the hotel where the Wi-Fi was almost useless, slow and constantly disconnecting. That is a bit of a frustration.

The real letdown though was that we booked a Standard Triple room. Everywhere else our party went that meant a double bed and a single bed. Not so at K+K Hotel am Harras. We got a double bed and a cot. An uncomfortable, noisy, miserable cot. That is frankly unacceptable, but the hotel was fully booked and so too was everywhere in Munich it seemed. If it hadn't been we would have left immediately.

I was disappointed to discover this as I had canceled a reservation elsewhere after being led to believe that we were getting an actual Standard Triple room.

I would consider returning if just traveling with my wife, but absolutely not with a bigger party.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights to visit the Christmas markets. The hotel is situated in a quiet area of the city, but the centre is easily reached by the excellent U-Bahn transport system, the nearest station is right on the doorstep. The rooms are large and very clean with a nice bathroom. The room also has a safe, hairdryer etc.
We didn't try the breakfasts because we like to try different restaurants etc.
I would reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 12 nights here as part of a business trip. Good clean property with decent sized rooms and good breakfast in the morning. The staff at the front desk were always attentive and very helpful when it came to getting back to the airport as there was a partial train strike at the time. The closet had enough hangers for 2 weeks worth of clothes and the room was made up nicely each day. I will try to stay here next time I come back.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have stayed in many hotels before, but this hotel is one of the nicest one I've stayed in. Having arrived late in the evening, and not knowing where to eat, the staff was very helpful and recommended us a place just around the corner. The 24-hour front desk is also helpful as we need a 6am checkout to catch an early flight home. Not so eye catching was the vase of free fruit located at the end of the front desk. And just inside the entrance is a tin full of umbrellas for use by guests on raining days.

The room we stayed in was huge by today's standard. It has a lounge area as well as a 'bedroom'. There is a LAN cable and WiFi for your internet needs. There is even a tablet for your use (although you cannot take it out of the hotel and it isn't really that useful other than looking up hotel information).

One thing that was missing is a proper restaurant (though they have a bar and room service).

Really happy with the hotel. They really thought of everything. Very lucky to have found it.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to K+K Hotel am Harras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel am Harras

Address: Albert Rosshaupter Strasse 4, 81369 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Munich
#15 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#17 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#30 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#76 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel am Harras 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K+K Hotel am Harras Munich is the perfect place for guests who value comfort combined with class. Easily reached by car, the hotel is also well connected to the public transport system, with rail and subway stations just across the road. You can reach the main station and the city centre in a matter of minutes from our Munich hotel, while nearby you'll find the famous Oktoberfest grounds, numerous restaurants, beer gardens and plenty of places to shop.Complimentary services: - access to the Internet Lounge fully equipped to make your business trip pleasant: PCs, free high speed Internet access via WiFi and LAN, printer, complimentary tea & coffee making facilities and international newspapers;- high speed internet access via LAN in all guest rooms and WiFi in public area;- coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, K&K Management GMBH, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your K+K Hotel am Harras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Am Harras Hotel
k Am Harras Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K+K Hotel am Harras, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.