We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Persian Delight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Shandiz

Restaurant Shandiz
Dachauer Str. 50, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 (0) 89 59 94 79 86
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 2,822 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Persian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Persian Delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Restaurant was very friendly and our neighbour at the next table helped us with recommendations from the menu. An excellent meal particularly the Shirin Polo (Iranian sweet rice and chicken) and the Faludeh Shirazi Dessert ( lemon sorbet with glass noodles). One of the best desserts I've had. Clientele seemed to be mainly Iranian or German - always a good sign and probably need to book as not many tables.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    29
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Interesting dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I ordered lamb with lentil rice: the meat was extremely tender and tasty. The service was not extremely professional even though they tried their best !! Good value for money.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great Persian experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I just got back to my hotel after a wonderful meal at Shandiz. This restaurant is great. Our waitress was extremely sweet, offering us advice while ordering our meal. The food was excellent, and the prices very reasonable. The restaurant is clean and very welcoming. I look forward to returning to Shandiz. If you are in Munich and want a break from the beer hall experience, it would be difficult to do better than Shandiz.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Shandiz=Super Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

My Classmate and i was in this persian Restaurant that was really delicious and the service was so friendly and kind.
The ambient was cool and in ancient form. Really nice atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicous - Bravo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Authentic food - excellent taste - friendly service.
Authentic food - excellent taste - friendly service.
Authentic food - excellent taste - friendly service.
.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Shandiz also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Restaurant Shandiz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Shandiz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.