We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditionnal Food, good place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Shandiz

Restaurant Shandiz
Dachauer Str. 50, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 (0) 89 59 94 79 86
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 2,824 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Persian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
dijon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Traditionnal Food, good place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Traditionnal food, I went there with my girl friend (she is iranian) the food was authentic and the meat very tasty.

I recommand this place if you want to spend a good time.
I spent a nice dinner in a typical iranian atmosphere

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    29
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous Persian restaurant!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We went to Shandiz because of all the great reviews and we were definitely not disappointed!! I ordered the Kabab Djudjeh Soltsni (a combo of chicken and minced meat kebobs) and my husband got the Khoreschte Ghormehsabsi (braised lamb). Both dishes were wonderful! We topped the meal off with saffron ice cream with pistachios and rosewater, which was unbelievable!! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the restaurant had a lovely atmosphere. Don't miss this place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fascinating taste, great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I was there for a dinner with my girlfriend to celebrate her graduation. I wanted it to be special and I was right. We ordered two special Persian drinks Sharbat and Yoghurtdrink (I forgot its name) which were great. Having a starter plate for two was a good choice so we had a chance to taste many different type of starters. The only lack of info here they brought us Nan (bread) and charged extra for that even though we didn't order it extra. Grill was so delicious which is similar to Turkish Urfa kebap. Sizes are great and Restaurant has good ambiance. We were satisfied generally. For a special dining experience night it should be good choice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Persian--a good alternative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Shandiz Restaurant on Dachaer St. in Munich presents a very good alternative to night after night of heavy German food.
Shandiz serves good freshly prepared food in a pleasant atmosphere. They have a variety of fresh Persian starters, salads and entrees. A well the restaurant offers a set meal (choices set by the restaurant) including dessert.
There is both indoor and outdoor seating.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Well worth the Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Munich can be a bit "samey" but Shandiz certainly wasnt that, great mixed starters for two, we had mixed lamb and chicken kebaps for main which were also very good.

It was the night of the Champions League final so Munich was "Jumping" there was a real mixed bag of customers in the night we were there and a good time was had by all

Great atmosphere with all of the staff we can across very helpfull, if we're ever back in Munich we'll visit again

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Shandiz also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Restaurant Shandiz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Shandiz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.