We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location/good conditions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Prinz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Prinz to your Saves list
Hotel Prinz
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hochstrasse 45, 81541 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 378 Hotels in Munich
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“good location/good conditions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed 1 night at this hotel while crossing Germany. Very quiet location (we took a room with view towards the inner garden), clean everywhere.Room was very well aerated once we arrived and heating was fully functional. There is an underground garage with 9.50 euros per day that is quite spacious unless you are driving an SUV.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    31
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
16
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I booked the Prinz for a two night stay whilst visiting Oktoberfest and it served me very well indeed.

Located about a two minute walk from the tram, (or a ten minute walk from the S-Bahn, which was quite pleasant the morning after) it is pretty well placed to base yourself for a sightseeing or business trip to Munich.

Difficult to comment on pricing given that I stayed during Oktoberfest and everywhere in Munich jacks their prices up during those three weeks, but breakfast was definitely worth the extra 12.50 Euros!

Having booked a single room, I wasn't sure what I'd get, but was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The single bed was generously sized and the room was plenty big enough and equipped to make my short stay comfortable.

I'd definitely stay at the Prinz again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebermannstadt, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice Hotel, near to city center with parking garage! Spacious room, friendly staff! Bike rental available, which is exellent due to city near location! Museums and many sights in easy reach, also public transport!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed recently for a weekend. A friendly welcome, we had a 'suite' which comprised a double bedroom and a sitting room with a sofa which converted to a bed for our son. Small bathroom but well equipped. The hotel is on a hill overlooking the city centre which is about a 15minute walk away. The price was right for the location and quality. Would stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asti, Italy
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Very confortable, near the city center in a quiet area. Rooms are standard, as well as bathroom, but pricewise ok. Staff friendly, breakfast good. I would recommend it for short staying (2-3 days), for families, too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

pros: good value for money, convenient access to the city center with metro, very clean, good breakfast (10 eur), corteous service at reception, got a good night sleep as it was very quiet.
cons: a bit tired looking and outdated. The male cleaning staff made me a bit uncomfortable with the way they were obviously staring at me when I was alone. If I would be travelling by myself this would not make me feel super comfortable.
parking is 10 euros.
Overall- recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This was a quick one night business trip, so I was really after the functional aspects rather than a lot of frills. Check in was about 7pm and quickly handled and I had a room on the 4th floor - this was very large by European standards and was well furnished with all requirements and modern / in good condition. It was very quiet in the hotel and I went down to the small restaurant where there were only two other people. The menu was not extensive, but more than adequate and the food was delivered quickly and could not be faulted. Prices were reasonable I thought - a large beer for E3.50 and salmon main course for E12.50.
Sleep quality was good, there was no street noise and in the morning a very good breakfast was had for E10. Internet was fast and FREE - a major plus ! All in all, a good experience with good service and great facilities.
I had business in the immediate area, but I was told that the centre of Munich was about a 10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Prinz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinz

Address: Hochstrasse 45, 81541 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinz 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High above Munich but still in the midst of it all…welcome to Hotel Prinz Hotel Prinz is an ideal location for business trips or city sightseeing tours in Munich.The hotel is near downtown but quietly situated high above the Isar with a view of the city center. In just a few minutes you can walk to one of the many public transportation options, or take a stroll on the footpaths into town. The Gasteig cultural center is across the street, and the world-famous Deutsches Museum (for science and technology lovers) is around the corner. A relaxing sojourn is just a stone’s throw away, in the charming meadows along the Isar or in the traditional Nockherberg beer garden. The lively neighborhood of Haidhausen (some call it the French Quarter) has small shops and cozy cafés if you want to wile away some free time.Personal, friendly and professional – Hotel Prinz ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Prinz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Prinz Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Prinz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.