We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sehr nett” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Prinz

Save Saved
You added Hotel Prinz to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Prinz
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hochstrasse 45, 81541 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 383 hotels in Munich
Ebermannstadt, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sehr nett”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice Hotel, near to city center with parking garage! Spacious room, friendly staff! Bike rental available, which is exellent due to city near location! Museums and many sights in easy reach, also public transport!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    29
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
12
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed recently for a weekend. A friendly welcome, we had a 'suite' which comprised a double bedroom and a sitting room with a sofa which converted to a bed for our son. Small bathroom but well equipped. The hotel is on a hill overlooking the city centre which is about a 15minute walk away. The price was right for the location and quality. Would stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asti, Italy
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Very confortable, near the city center in a quiet area. Rooms are standard, as well as bathroom, but pricewise ok. Staff friendly, breakfast good. I would recommend it for short staying (2-3 days), for families, too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

pros: good value for money, convenient access to the city center with metro, very clean, good breakfast (10 eur), corteous service at reception, got a good night sleep as it was very quiet.
cons: a bit tired looking and outdated. The male cleaning staff made me a bit uncomfortable with the way they were obviously staring at me when I was alone. If I would be travelling by myself this would not make me feel super comfortable.
parking is 10 euros.
Overall- recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This was a quick one night business trip, so I was really after the functional aspects rather than a lot of frills. Check in was about 7pm and quickly handled and I had a room on the 4th floor - this was very large by European standards and was well furnished with all requirements and modern / in good condition. It was very quiet in the hotel and I went down to the small restaurant where there were only two other people. The menu was not extensive, but more than adequate and the food was delivered quickly and could not be faulted. Prices were reasonable I thought - a large beer for E3.50 and salmon main course for E12.50.
Sleep quality was good, there was no street noise and in the morning a very good breakfast was had for E10. Internet was fast and FREE - a major plus ! All in all, a good experience with good service and great facilities.
I had business in the immediate area, but I was told that the centre of Munich was about a 10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed on this hotel already on September 2009. Hotel was nice and clean and located on a quiet area. Some might say even too quiet as the hotel is not very centrally located. But we were ok about it since we had a car.

Rooms were basic, nothing to complain about but nothing special either. Breakfast was really good! Since we stayed during Oktoberfest the price for the room was really high, but the same goes for all the hotels is Munich during the fest.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

There are at least three other big sized Hotels in the same street (Holiday Inn, Novotel and Motel One), but this one is definitely the best choice if you are in favour of a private atmosphere.
We had a 3-days business meeting there. They have a nice meeting room (fits for approx. 15 people) which has an own Terrace, Bar and Lounge area attached to it.
The service was just amazing and so was the lunch which they served every day: very individual, healthy and high-quality cuisine.
The next S-Bahn station is a 10-15 minutes walk away.
The hotel has a own parking garage and parking was included in the price as well as wifi.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Prinz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinz

Address: Hochstrasse 45, 81541 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinz 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High above Munich but still in the midst of it all…welcome to Hotel Prinz Hotel Prinz is an ideal location for business trips or city sightseeing tours in Munich.The hotel is near downtown but quietly situated high above the Isar with a view of the city center. In just a few minutes you can walk to one of the many public transportation options, or take a stroll on the footpaths into town. The Gasteig cultural center is across the street, and the world-famous Deutsches Museum (for science and technology lovers) is around the corner. A relaxing sojourn is just a stone’s throw away, in the charming meadows along the Isar or in the traditional Nockherberg beer garden. The lively neighborhood of Haidhausen (some call it the French Quarter) has small shops and cozy cafés if you want to wile away some free time.Personal, friendly and professional – Hotel Prinz ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Prinz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Prinz Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Prinz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.