We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cosy hotel in fantastic location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip Inn Concorde Munich

Save Saved
You added Tulip Inn Concorde Munich to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tulip Inn Concorde Munich
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Herrnstrasse 38 | 80539 Munich, 80539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #179 of 383 hotels in Munich
Kopavogur
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice and cosy hotel in fantastic location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed here with my wife for a long weekend enjoying the Christmas markets and exploring all the wonderful churches in the center of Munich. This hotel is just wonderful, staff was very nice and always had a smile for you, room very clean but a bit on the small side. Breakfast was excellent. The location is ideal if you are planning on spending your time exploring the city centre on foot and also convenient for the S-train to and from the airport using the Isartor-station.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 5 th. floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    70
    34
    9
    3
See reviews for
29
56
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Could not have been more perfect for a short break in Munich for the Christmas markets. Would definitely recommend & go back if in Munich again. Recommend the Tollwood market fab!

Location perfect in walking distance from everything really, Marionplatz, brewery, food markets, quiet as well. Close to train station from airport, takes 40 minutes by train from airport. Need a map bit tricky to find first time. Things closer together than look on maps very easy to walk around.

Rooms clean, comfy & warm as it was freezing outside, all amenities as needed. Breakfast included even though on my voucher said not, nice surprise. Breakfast as much as you like! At time of review 24hrs wifi was €5 & even worked at airport.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

it is an ok hotel in the center of the city. nice breakfast, good soundproof windows. what it didn't like was the door - we could hear absolutely everything happening in the corridor, so you wake up not when you want but when the room service decide to start cleaning - it was 8 am in our case, definitely not our ideal time for waking up when on vacation

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Some friends reserved an extra room here for Oktoberfest, and we decided to join them. I've stayed in my share of European hotels, and I have to say this was a very pleasant surprise. First off, because I just have to say this...YAY BREAKFAST. Everything was so fresh, and the scrambled eggs were perfect every morning. Add the coffee, and I was already in love with the place. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and the room was very clean. It's pretty much just a couple of blocks from everything...Marienplatz, Viktualienmarkt, Maximillianstrasse, Opera House. Also, extremely convenient to the S-bahn to get to/from airport. Overall, excellent!

Room Tip: Get a room on the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in many European hotel rooms in the last five years (Ireland, England, France and Italy). This is by far the worst one in which we have stayed. I will say that it is in a convenient location. However, that is where it ends. All of the front desk staff acted annoyed with any questions. One woman had so much food in her mouth that she was still chewing after completing our whole checkout process. The rooms are so small. The bathroom is miniscule with a urine smell (someone else mentioned this as well). There are no shower curtains, but barely a 1/4 size wall to block water from pouring out of the stall. The handheld shower wasn't tight and we resorted to turning it on and off to take a shower. There were no washcloths and we only had one bath towel each. There were no toiletries except a shower cap. The room did seem very clean, thankfully (except for the urine smell). The walls are very thin and we could hear every other toilet flush and alarm go off in all of the other rooms. Other guests were complaining about that same thing in the lobby. The breakfast buffet was as others have complained, very average.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in early September 2013.

Booked online but contacted the hotel on the best way to get there from the airport. We got a reply within minutes with detailed directions - excellent service.

The room was good size - plenty of room with a great shower room.

The highlight was the buffet breakfast - the choice of hams, cheeses, bread, croissants, fruit etc was exceptional. The food and 3 types of fresh juice was been topped up all the time.

Even as a vegetarian I had no problem for filling up for the day ahead.

The hotel is only a few minutes way from Marionplatz with the Rathaus etc and from the Englischer Garten..

Great little hotel and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tulip Inn Concorde Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Concorde Munich

Address: Herrnstrasse 38 | 80539 Munich, 80539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulip Inn Concorde Munich 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Tulip Inn Concorde Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Concorde Munich Hotel Munich
Tulip Inn Munich
Golden Tulip Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulip Inn Concorde Munich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.