We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Location, Friendly Staff, Amazing Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip Inn Concorde Munich

Save Saved
You added Tulip Inn Concorde Munich to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tulip Inn Concorde Munich
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Herrnstrasse 38 | 80539 Munich, 80539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #170 of 382 hotels in Munich
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Awesome Location, Friendly Staff, Amazing Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Some friends reserved an extra room here for Oktoberfest, and we decided to join them. I've stayed in my share of European hotels, and I have to say this was a very pleasant surprise. First off, because I just have to say this...YAY BREAKFAST. Everything was so fresh, and the scrambled eggs were perfect every morning. Add the coffee, and I was already in love with the place. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and the room was very clean. It's pretty much just a couple of blocks from everything...Marienplatz, Viktualienmarkt, Maximillianstrasse, Opera House. Also, extremely convenient to the S-bahn to get to/from airport. Overall, excellent!

Room Tip: Get a room on the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    81
    44
    13
    4
See reviews for
29
56
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, VA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in many European hotel rooms in the last five years (Ireland, England, France and Italy). This is by far the worst one in which we have stayed. I will say that it is in a convenient location. However, that is where it ends. All of the front desk staff acted annoyed with any questions. One woman had so much food in her mouth that she was still chewing after completing our whole checkout process. The rooms are so small. The bathroom is miniscule with a urine smell (someone else mentioned this as well). There are no shower curtains, but barely a 1/4 size wall to block water from pouring out of the stall. The handheld shower wasn't tight and we resorted to turning it on and off to take a shower. There were no washcloths and we only had one bath towel each. There were no toiletries except a shower cap. The room did seem very clean, thankfully (except for the urine smell). The walls are very thin and we could hear every other toilet flush and alarm go off in all of the other rooms. Other guests were complaining about that same thing in the lobby. The breakfast buffet was as others have complained, very average.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in early September 2013.

Booked online but contacted the hotel on the best way to get there from the airport. We got a reply within minutes with detailed directions - excellent service.

The room was good size - plenty of room with a great shower room.

The highlight was the buffet breakfast - the choice of hams, cheeses, bread, croissants, fruit etc was exceptional. The food and 3 types of fresh juice was been topped up all the time.

Even as a vegetarian I had no problem for filling up for the day ahead.

The hotel is only a few minutes way from Marionplatz with the Rathaus etc and from the Englischer Garten..

Great little hotel and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Room was small but that is normal for Europe. It was clean and bed was very comfortable. Location was excellent. Staff was great. Breakfast which was included was good. I would stay there again and would recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was in an amazing location - right near the city center and easy to walk to all the attractions. The rooms are small and there isnt air conditioning, but that's not abnormal for Europe. Ask for an inside room if you plan to sleep with the windows open. Breakfast was also really good and included, which was a treat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was a little worried about booking at this hotel as the pictures offered were not as pleasing as other hotels and it was one of the cheaper hotels in center city Munich. However, I was pleasantly surprised by a spacious and very clean room! The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. For the purpose of getting a good night sleep in a clean and comfortable room, this hotel was excellent. I would book this hotel again in a heartbeat! Great value! Only downfall... no wifi.

Room Tip: Rooms located along the front of the hotel may experience loud groups of people walking home from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tulip Inn Concorde Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Concorde Munich

Address: Herrnstrasse 38 | 80539 Munich, 80539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulip Inn Concorde Munich 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Tulip Inn Concorde Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Concorde Munich Hotel Munich
Tulip Inn Munich
Golden Tulip Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulip Inn Concorde Munich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.