We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the price I got” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marc Muenchen

Save Saved
You added Marc Muenchen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marc Muenchen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Senefelderstrasse 12, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 378 Hotels in Munich
London
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Perfect for the price I got”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Booked through Onhotels.com for an incredible € 119.- as opposed to the 186.- charged on other sites and the hotel's own website. Literally a 3-minute walk from the station (hence the slightly seedy location), 7 mins from major shopping/attractions. Decent-sized room, spotless bathroom with large walk-in shower; my only gripe would be the drab grey-brown-olive decor throughout. Room facing the courtyard quiet, bed and soft pillows very comfortable, A/C worked fine, free WIFI welcome. Check-in and -out a breeze, reception staff friendly, service personnel attentive. Biggest plus and best argument to return, though: truly excellent breakfast!

Room Tip: courtyard-facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear "ijnlg",

We are very happy while reading you felt so comfortable with us and you could inspire our breakfast buffet.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future with us.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    151
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
50
238
33
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Although the hotel seems out of place being in a not so clean area of town, don't let that affect your decision. It is very convenient to the train station (and you can walk to Marienplatz from here in about 10 min). It is about 5 min walk from hotel to train, so no need for expensive taxis. Rail system in Munich is superb (always on time, fast, clean, modern, and safe)...
Hotel staff were exemplary in service, smiled, and accommodated all of my needs (and spoke English). I got the cheapest room but it was a bit too small, ok for one, but cramped for two. I'd recommend spending more to get the larger room, especially if you are from the USA like me and are used to larger rooms. A big plus at this hotel was the free breakfast buffet....excellent quality food and friendly and helpful staff. The modern bathrooms were excellent including the shower rain head from the ceiling. It was odd that for all the money spent on the bathroom (nice tile, high end fixtures and faucets, lighting, etc) that they chose to put a fiberglass floor in the shower despite having tiled walls....it was as if they ran over budget and made the cut here. But my only real gripe was the mattress (too firm for my taste) and the pillows ( way way too soft). Even with two under my head, I could never get enough support. Everything else was excellent....good water pressure and lots of fast hot water....bathrooms are well ventilated, and I never heard my neighbors, or outdoor noise (my room faced the courtyard on level 3). The flat screen TV and A/C worked without problem. The WIFI was great all except for 1 morning where for 3 hours it couldn't connect (I use my iPad during travel).

If they change mattress and pillows to better comfort, I'd have given them a 5 rating, but still very good value for $.

Room Tip: Get the larger room. The small room is too small for most couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear "Marc A",

Thank you for giving us such a good review via tripadvisor and for describing your stay in detail.
We are very pleased to read your fantastic impressions about your stay at the hotel marc munich.
We are very gladly and share your feedback with the whole team.


Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I cannot say anything bad about this grand hotel. It is very centrally located (super close to the main train station), has large rooms and bathrooms, is VERY clean, and has an AMAZING breakfast with cook-to-order station and is INCLUDED in the room price! Very highly recommend this hotel to all!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear"Cubanjimbo",

Thank you very much for your review.

It's lovely to hear that you have your residence in such good memories.
Thank you for your recommendation and see you perhaps during your next visit in munich.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Heights, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Marc Muenchen is a great hotel for anyone doing business in or visiting Munich. The staff is very attentive, the hotel is designed well, and the breakfasts are first-class. It is also centrally located, minutes from the Central Train Station, and although the area around the hotel is not the best, it is very safe. It is a true boutique hotel with very reasonable prices. I stayed there for nearly a week when I was in Munich for a business trip, and I have zero complaints about the hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear " Mike B",

Thank you for taking the time to review us via Tripadvisor.
We are very happy that you appreciate our service and you have felt comfortable in our hotel.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Excellent Service
I emailed the Hotel about our late arrival. Upon we arrived at the Hotel, the male staff could remember my surname and I thought that their service were so personalized.

We were upgraded to a larger room too, thanks so much!

Nice room
The room were clean and there was a bottle of sparkling water for us to drink.


Great Breakfast
Delicious and a lot of variety for you to choose

Nice and professional staff
He helped us to print the eticket for our flight though there was no printer for hotel guest

Reasonable Price
The price was good for its value

I must recommend to all my friends and expressed my thanks to all the staff !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear "Cartierpasta",

We are very happy that you gave us a positive review.
It's lovely to hear that you have your residence in such good memories.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights. Hotel is new, my room was large, nice free wifi with good speed, breakfast with good quality and assortment and price is competitive. They even provide a spray with essential oil to parfum your pillow before sleeping! Never seen this before. What else to request?

On the less positive side, despite the shower is very big, water pressure could be much better. other than that, flawless and would repeat. Location a mere 3 minutes from main central train station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear " Carlos_Barcelona",

Fine! You have a pleasant stay!
It's lovely to hear that you have your stay in our hotel in such good memories.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future with us.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The rooms was clean and comfortable. They had very convenient parking (for a charge). The wait staff was very courteous. The breakfast (which was included) was very tasty and expansive. The reason I give it 4/5 stars is the location. Although it is fairly central to Munich center, it is quite a gritty neighborhood and in some parts didn't feel that safe to walk around especially at night.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear " boldtravelor",

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
We are very happy that you appreciate our service and you have felt comfortable in our hotel.
It would be nice if you could choose again our house during your next city trip in Munich .

Kind regards
The staff of hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marc Muenchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marc Muenchen

Address: Senefelderstrasse 12, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#6 Family Hotel in Munich
#6 Business Hotel in Munich
#7 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marc Muenchen 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "marc munich" – New Business-Design-Hotel centrally located, but still quiet, in the heart of the Isar Metropolis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, T4B and Venere so you can book your Marc Muenchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mark Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marc Muenchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.