We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refurbished Marc, Now a great new hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marc Muenchen

Save Saved
You added Marc Muenchen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marc Muenchen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Senefelderstrasse 12, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 382 hotels in Munich
midlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Refurbished Marc, Now a great new hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have been visiting this hotel for the last 8 years on business for trade shows at the Munich Messe and while it was a good hotel with an excellent location the new refurbished version is i have to say great. The rooms are wonderful and tbe breakfast is outstanding with eggs cooked to order and everything else you can think of provided. The staff are all pretty much as before and as before they are excellent, they help wherever they can and are friendly with it too. the only downside is that the price has increased accordingly.
In all a great hotel and a great location. I hope we can stay next time if our budget allows us to.
Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear sir and madam,

Thank you for describing your stay in detail.
Fine! You have a pleasant stay!
We always strive to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    262
    127
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
39
199
30
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Hotel is GREAT, I could relax and enjoy my stay. The hotel is clean and has an exotic far east touch build into it. Super bathroom with raindrop shower. The Breakfast was good and service there was excellent. The hotel is close to the railwaystation which is good if you travel by train, otherwise the area is full of hotels and tourists- within walking distance to Old town and good transportation connections. Old town is more for those who look for exclusive shops and restaurants. The only minus was that some workers at the service desk could not respond with a smile (this would not cost anything???) Room cleaning was great, the responsible peopöe for cleaning even asked me if everything was fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Bahn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear sir and madam,

Thank you very much for your review.
Thanks for the good reviewing on our service.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at the hotel as a group of six friends in Munich to see a band. ALthough the area is not that pretty the location to the city centre & central train station and the hotel itself were great. The hotel looked exactly like it is advertised. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We walked from the hotel to the city centre with ease and never used the underground. If visiting Munich again I would defintely stay at this hotel again.

It was in addition very clean, great selection of toiletries in the bathroom and the shower was great.

Breakfast was 10 out of 10. They don't do food at night however they were more than happy for us to eat food from a takeaway in the reception area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear sir and madam,

Thank you for describing your stay in detail.
We are very happy that you gave us a positive review.
We always strive to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed at Marc Muenchen for two days. It is a great city hotel overall. I needed to be in the area for my business, but if you are staying for pleasure keep in mind the 15 min walk to Marienplatz and all the action. It is definitely very convenient for railway travelers. The main station is 2 min away. Even tho I stayed by myself I had a kingsize bed and not one of these two little beds pulled together, which was nice. The room wasn't big, but new and smelled fresh plus had everything you would need including the fast and Free WiFi up to 4 devices. The bath was also new and a good size, but I could have used more towels. Well sure I could have asked, but I dont like to ask for "extras'' when they are really not. And there was also an all in one shampoo/soap type of thing. So it was good that i brought my own hair stuff. Breakfast came with my room and was lovely. They offered a pretty good variety of foods. From cornflakes and fruits to meets and gourmet cheeses. Plus there was a nice young man on the egg department who cooked them to order.Easy and ready to use coffee & juice machines and some sparkling wines. The staff was very helpful sweet and knowledgeable plus spoke perfect English. So if you are not looking for a pure Rocco Forte luxury than Marc Muenchen should be your choice. Clean modern professional.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear sir and madam,

Thank you very much for your review.
Due to the many reviews we could further develop our product.
We are very happy that you gave us a positive review.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Great hotel, well situated (3 min from the train station and 10 min walk from the 'old' Munich). Continental breakfast with so many things to eat.
The staff is very friendly, speaks fluently German, English, French and certainly even more languages. Very helpful.
The wifi worked without interruption during our stay and was free. We needed an adapter for our swiss plug-in and they had one.

We totally recommend this place, and you can go there without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear sir and madam,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Great! You enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thanks a lot for the positive review.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We choose this hostel based on the photos provided on this site and on booking.com. We were not disapointed. Nice service, helpful even if you arrive 6h before the official checkin time. We had a excellent breakfast with a lot of choice of fresh food.

The rooms are not very big but the bathroom are very cool. Especially the "rain" shower. I read a lot of comment about the neighborhood. For sure, it's not in the most posh areas of Munich. Anyway we did have any trouble, even late at night. The location is perfect near the railroad station and not far away from Marienplatz.

Definitely a place to stay in Munich !

Room Tip: We had the 506 and it was exactly what we can expect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Sir and madam,

We are very happy that you gave us a positive review.
We could develop a lot of things in our presentations.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at Marc Munchen in march 2013 during a city break of 6 days. The hotel is very well positioned near the city center, very close to the shopping area. There are a lot of good restaurants near by.
The hotel is very modern and has a nice design. The breakfast buffet is very generous, a lot of options to choose from. The staff is also welcoming and helpful.
Had a lovely stay and would go back during a future visit, I definitely recommend it if ever in Munchen.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Alice,

Thank you for describing your stay in detail.
Thanks for the good reviewing on our service.
The good reviews have already helped us.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marc Muenchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marc Muenchen

Address: Senefelderstrasse 12, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Munich
#7 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#8 Family Hotel in Munich
#8 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marc Muenchen 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "marc munich" – New Business-Design-Hotel centrally located, but still quiet, in the heart of the Isar Metropolis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Marc Muenchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mark Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marc Muenchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.