We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marc Muenchen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marc Muenchen to your Saves list
Marc Muenchen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Senefelderstrasse 12, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #7 of 386 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good value and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We choose this hostel based on the photos provided on this site and on booking.com. We were not disapointed. Nice service, helpful even if you arrive 6h before the official checkin time. We had a excellent breakfast with a lot of choice of fresh food.

The rooms are not very big but the bathroom are very cool. Especially the "rain" shower. I read a lot of comment about the neighborhood. For sure, it's not in the most posh areas of Munich. Anyway we did have any trouble, even late at night. The location is perfect near the railroad station and not far away from Marienplatz.

Definitely a place to stay in Munich !

Room Tip: We had the 506 and it was exactly what we can expect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Sir and madam,

We are very happy that you gave us a positive review.
We could develop a lot of things in our presentations.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    198
    27
    6
    3
See reviews for
70
302
43
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at Marc Munchen in march 2013 during a city break of 6 days. The hotel is very well positioned near the city center, very close to the shopping area. There are a lot of good restaurants near by.
The hotel is very modern and has a nice design. The breakfast buffet is very generous, a lot of options to choose from. The staff is also welcoming and helpful.
Had a lovely stay and would go back during a future visit, I definitely recommend it if ever in Munchen.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Alice,

Thank you for describing your stay in detail.
Thanks for the good reviewing on our service.
The good reviews have already helped us.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Last minute booking after a flight cancellation. Fantastic rooms and bathrooms. Great breakfast included in the very reasonable price. Would stay again and recommend to anyone visiting Munich. The street the hotel is located on is slightly shabby, but is very convenient for the station and city attractions

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Doc 1780,

Thank you for your review.
We could develop a lot of things in our service.
Fine! You have a pleasant stay!

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I could not be happier with my choice to stay at the Marc Munchen. Extremely convenient at less than a block from the haupbahnhof central train station and lots of u/sbahn lines and an easy walk to Marienplatz. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. The room was amazing -- really comfortable and a ton of space and a great bathroom with huge rain shower (I do wish they provided hair conditioner -- though this seems to be standard in all Munich hotels, at least in my experience). The breakfast was great and they even let us grab a few snacks before breakfast officially started (6:30am) when we had an early train to catch. Finally, I loved the water machine in the lobby that gave you the choice of getting still, soft sparkling, or sparkling water! Excellent hotel and excellent value!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Kessia D.,

Thank you very much for your review.
Great! You enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thanks a lot for the positive review.
The good reviews have already helped us.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Changhua, Taiwan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just few mins walk to the station and city sights, I was able to visit the city in a great deal of time saving. With great location and service from the staff, make my stay pretty enjoyable. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Sally Chou,

Thank you very much for your review.
Thanks for the good reviewing on our service.
We always strive to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is literally a two minute walk from the Hauptbahnhof and although there is a bit of building work going on nearby, you can't hear it or see it once in the hotel. The staff is super friendly and rooms are clean and bright. There's quite a funky reception area and you get a complimentary drink in the bar if you make your booking online. Wifi is included in the rate, there's a lovely breakfast buffet and the best hairdryers I've ever been offered in a hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear sir and madam,

Thank you very much for your review.
Great! You enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thanks a lot for the positive review.
The good reviews have already helped us.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The accommodation was a Christmas present for my parents. They traveled for a long weekend to explore the city. The location of the hotel is perfect, near to the train station and close to the metro and other public transport stations. As my parents told the staff was very nice and helpful they can easily understand each other even tough my parents do not speak German and very little English. The breakfast was delicious, wide range of food. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. Although the hotel is in the city center they said it was not noisy at all, they had a good sleep there. The only thing they missed is a sauna where they can rest after the enjoyable but exhausting day : )

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear sir and madam,

Thank you for describing your stay in detail.
We are very happy that you gave us a positive review.
We always strive to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marc Muenchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marc Muenchen

Address: Senefelderstrasse 12, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#6 Business Hotel in Munich
#8 Family Hotel in Munich
#8 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marc Muenchen 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "marc munich" - New Business-Design-Hotel centrally located, but still quiet, in the heart of the Isar Metropolis offers 80 exclusively furnished doublerooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and T4B so you can book your Marc Muenchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mark Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marc Muenchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.