We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marc Muenchen

Save Saved
You added Marc Muenchen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marc Muenchen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Senefelderstrasse 12, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #9 of 383 hotels in Munich
Maidenhead
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel is just around the corner from the main railway staion and a 10/15 minute walk into the centre of town. It is a modern, clean hotel. The breakfast buffet was extensive.
The staff were all pleasant and helpful and, most importantly for us, spoke English. I left my scarf there and they got it back to me very quickly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review.
Great! You enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We always strive to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    246
    125
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
36
187
29
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bayonne, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Wonderful hotel with a great staff. Very lean, modern, and comfortable place. Cannot hear the room next door and everything in the room is in wonderful condition. The design is boutique like but the prices are not. Staff is very helpful and professional. The breakfast is amazing. You are close to the city center and you have an amazing place to stay at. Parking is also spacious in case you have a car. I would stay here anytime I go to Munich!! Only wish they had a gym facility.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear sir and madam,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
We are very happy that you gave us a positive review.
The good reviews have already helped us.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faro
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel is extremely well-located, just a 2 min walk from Munich Hauptbahnhof. You can practically walk to most of the interesting places in Munich, or easily take the tram a few yard away. The staff is very nice and helpful (with one ill-humored exception, not worth to mention). Breakfast is very good, well varied, with one or two very good surprises.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Manuel Innocenc,

Thank you for describing your stay in detail.
We could develop a lot of things in our service.
We are very happy that you gave us a positive review.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Had stayed for three nights just before the Christmas.
Liked their modern decorations and clean rooms.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
It was only few minute walk from the main station. Hotel was easy to find, they have a brightly lit and modern lobby visible from outside. The hotel lobby loungue was very comfortable and nice with plenty of sofa, seats and TV - perfect for travellers who need a short break before or after trips. Free soda water offered at the lobby was very considerate.
Excellent breakfast buffet. They have a very good coffee machine for you to choose your own coffee choices. I specially like their bread and egg selections.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear jkjk-bjbj,

Thank you for describing your stay in detail.
We are very happy that you gave us a positive review.
The good reviews have already helped us.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed one night for a weekend in this hotel. It's well located near the main train station and close to the city center. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very kind. The breakfast was really good with all you can eat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Al3x,

Thank you very much for your review.
Great! You enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We could develop a lot of things in our service.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Had a really good nights sleep at Marc Munich. Staff very friendly and helpful upon check in. This was great because I had been traveling for 23 hrs non stop. Room extremely clean, modern and comfortable. Hotel, though just a few minutes walking time from the Munich HBF, is on a small street. Look for the sister property, Europäischer Hof hotel when looking out from the HBF, and the Marc is down the street behind the Europäischer Hof. Would definitely stay at the Marc again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Phoenix,

Thank you very much for your review.
Great! You enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thanks a lot for the positive review.

The good reviews have already helped us.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Excellent reception staff, who could not only point me in the direction of a good local meal but provided a map too. I was also surprised when after serving me in English they served the next couple in French then Italian.

The location is stupid close to the main BahnHof (literally 200m from one of the exits) and about a 5 min casual walk to the main high street.

Breakfast was one of the best buffets I've seen from a hotel and well worth the money.

Couples be warned, the double rooms are most definitely of the twins-pushed-together variety with a gap in the middle and separate covers. Although the shower could comfortable fit two.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear sir and madam,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Great! You enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thanks a lot for the positive review.

We always strive to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marc Muenchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marc Muenchen

Address: Senefelderstrasse 12, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#7 Business Hotel in Munich
#7 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Munich
#12 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marc Muenchen 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "marc munich" – New Business-Design-Hotel centrally located, but still quiet, in the heart of the Isar Metropolis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, T4B, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Marc Muenchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mark Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marc Muenchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.