We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marc Munchen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marc Munchen to your Saves list
Marc Munchen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Senefelderstrasse 12, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Faro
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel is extremely well-located, just a 2 min walk from Munich Hauptbahnhof. You can practically walk to most of the interesting places in Munich, or easily take the tram a few yard away. The staff is very nice and helpful (with one ill-humored exception, not worth to mention). Breakfast is very good, well varied, with one or two very good surprises.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Manuel Innocenc,

Thank you for describing your stay in detail.
We could develop a lot of things in our service.
We are very happy that you gave us a positive review.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    235
    32
    6
    3
See reviews for
99
364
51
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Had stayed for three nights just before the Christmas.
Liked their modern decorations and clean rooms.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
It was only few minute walk from the main station. Hotel was easy to find, they have a brightly lit and modern lobby visible from outside. The hotel lobby loungue was very comfortable and nice with plenty of sofa, seats and TV - perfect for travellers who need a short break before or after trips. Free soda water offered at the lobby was very considerate.
Excellent breakfast buffet. They have a very good coffee machine for you to choose your own coffee choices. I specially like their bread and egg selections.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear jkjk-bjbj,

Thank you for describing your stay in detail.
We are very happy that you gave us a positive review.
The good reviews have already helped us.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed one night for a weekend in this hotel. It's well located near the main train station and close to the city center. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very kind. The breakfast was really good with all you can eat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Al3x,

Thank you very much for your review.
Great! You enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We could develop a lot of things in our service.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Had a really good nights sleep at Marc Munich. Staff very friendly and helpful upon check in. This was great because I had been traveling for 23 hrs non stop. Room extremely clean, modern and comfortable. Hotel, though just a few minutes walking time from the Munich HBF, is on a small street. Look for the sister property, Europäischer Hof hotel when looking out from the HBF, and the Marc is down the street behind the Europäischer Hof. Would definitely stay at the Marc again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Phoenix,

Thank you very much for your review.
Great! You enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thanks a lot for the positive review.

The good reviews have already helped us.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Excellent reception staff, who could not only point me in the direction of a good local meal but provided a map too. I was also surprised when after serving me in English they served the next couple in French then Italian.

The location is stupid close to the main BahnHof (literally 200m from one of the exits) and about a 5 min casual walk to the main high street.

Breakfast was one of the best buffets I've seen from a hotel and well worth the money.

Couples be warned, the double rooms are most definitely of the twins-pushed-together variety with a gap in the middle and separate covers. Although the shower could comfortable fit two.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear sir and madam,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Great! You enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thanks a lot for the positive review.

We always strive to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed in this hotel while visiting the Christmas markets. It is very conveniently situated and was a lovely warm place to return to. Very comfortable room and good bathroom. The staff were very helpful and friendly and we enjoyed the complimentary gluwein and excellent breakfast. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear DublinKellys,

Thank you for describing your stay in detail.
We are very happy that you gave us a positive review.
We always strive to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

As a first time traveller to Munich we arranged accommodation close to the main station. Europaischer hof was our initial hotel but due to renovations we were moved to hotel Marc. I've stayed in many a boutique hotel and hotel Marc is surely up there among the best. From its central location, 2 mins walk from the central station to the cozy rooms to the awesome breakfast. My partner and I are definitely impressed and looking forward to our second stay later this month.

Room Tip: We stayed in 318...and it is wonderful.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear DylanBrits,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
We take this positive feedback gladly into account.
The good reviews have already helped us.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#5 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#7 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#6 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
0.3 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 828 reviews
0.9 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#9 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marc Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marc Munchen

Address: Senefelderstrasse 12, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#5 Business Hotel in Munich
#5 Family Hotel in Munich
#7 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marc Munchen 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glad to see that you are interested in our boutique design hotel marc munich! After a substantial refurbishment with completion in mid-August 2012, we now offer 80 ultra-modern, superbly equipped double rooms. Discover our emotionally appealing rooms and refresh yourself under our big rain shower. Once you have visited our universally recommended breakfast buffet in our large bright breakfast room, thanks to our central location, you have easy access to all interesting places in and around Munich. Drinks and snacks (pizza , etc.) we offer at our hotel, but for dinner, we are happy to recommend according to the actual weather the most known beer garden in Munich nearby or any other recommendable restaurant around fitting the food direction of your choice. Arrive either by train (walk about 5 min.), by plane (subway around 45 minutes) or of course by car, which you can park in our small, slightly narrow underground garage for cheap or our courtyard . - ideal location in the very centre of Munich just opposite of the train station - Hotel 100 % fully air-conditioned (window can be opened) - Hotel 100 % Non smoking (no smoking rooms available) - free WLan and Lan connection in the room - the latest smart TV 's with free Sky program (german Cinema HD, Sport HD1 + HD2) - starting deluxe category with coffee/tea bar in the room - extra thick mattress topper and hygiene implications - Business PC to print the boarding pass etc. - a great nice crew and much more - We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marc Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mark Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marc Munchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.