We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marc Muenchen

Save Saved
You added Marc Muenchen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marc Muenchen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Senefelderstrasse 12, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 378 hotels in Munich
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Had stayed for three nights just before the Christmas.
Liked their modern decorations and clean rooms.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
It was only few minute walk from the main station. Hotel was easy to find, they have a brightly lit and modern lobby visible from outside. The hotel lobby loungue was very comfortable and nice with plenty of sofa, seats and TV - perfect for travellers who need a short break before or after trips. Free soda water offered at the lobby was very considerate.
Excellent breakfast buffet. They have a very good coffee machine for you to choose your own coffee choices. I specially like their bread and egg selections.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear jkjk-bjbj,

Thank you for describing your stay in detail.
We are very happy that you gave us a positive review.
The good reviews have already helped us.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    294
    143
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
49
223
32
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed one night for a weekend in this hotel. It's well located near the main train station and close to the city center. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very kind. The breakfast was really good with all you can eat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Al3x,

Thank you very much for your review.
Great! You enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We could develop a lot of things in our service.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Had a really good nights sleep at Marc Munich. Staff very friendly and helpful upon check in. This was great because I had been traveling for 23 hrs non stop. Room extremely clean, modern and comfortable. Hotel, though just a few minutes walking time from the Munich HBF, is on a small street. Look for the sister property, Europäischer Hof hotel when looking out from the HBF, and the Marc is down the street behind the Europäischer Hof. Would definitely stay at the Marc again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Phoenix,

Thank you very much for your review.
Great! You enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thanks a lot for the positive review.

The good reviews have already helped us.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Excellent reception staff, who could not only point me in the direction of a good local meal but provided a map too. I was also surprised when after serving me in English they served the next couple in French then Italian.

The location is stupid close to the main BahnHof (literally 200m from one of the exits) and about a 5 min casual walk to the main high street.

Breakfast was one of the best buffets I've seen from a hotel and well worth the money.

Couples be warned, the double rooms are most definitely of the twins-pushed-together variety with a gap in the middle and separate covers. Although the shower could comfortable fit two.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear sir and madam,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Great! You enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thanks a lot for the positive review.

We always strive to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed in this hotel while visiting the Christmas markets. It is very conveniently situated and was a lovely warm place to return to. Very comfortable room and good bathroom. The staff were very helpful and friendly and we enjoyed the complimentary gluwein and excellent breakfast. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear DublinKellys,

Thank you for describing your stay in detail.
We are very happy that you gave us a positive review.
We always strive to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

As a first time traveller to Munich we arranged accommodation close to the main station. Europaischer hof was our initial hotel but due to renovations we were moved to hotel Marc. I've stayed in many a boutique hotel and hotel Marc is surely up there among the best. From its central location, 2 mins walk from the central station to the cozy rooms to the awesome breakfast. My partner and I are definitely impressed and looking forward to our second stay later this month.

Room Tip: We stayed in 318...and it is wonderful.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear DylanBrits,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
We take this positive feedback gladly into account.
The good reviews have already helped us.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is an extremely welcoming and well run hotel. Our bedroom was roomy but cosy, light, and well fitted out. The bed was very comfortable. The staff were particularly friendly and helpful - from recommending places to visit to recommending and then booking restaurants. The breakfast, which was included in the price and is the only meal served by the hotel restaurant, was very generous and catered for all nationalities. The hotel is particulalrly well positioned for accessing the main central sites of Munich on foot (10 minutes from Marien Platz) or the main hub (5 minutes) for the extensive transport system comprising inter-city rain services, U Bahn, S Bahn, tram and bus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Muenchen, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Peter L.,

Thank you for describing your stay in detail.
The review about your stay in our hotel will help us further develop our service always.
We always strive to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marc Muenchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marc Muenchen

Address: Senefelderstrasse 12, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#6 Family Hotel in Munich
#8 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#8 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marc Muenchen 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "marc munich" – New Business-Design-Hotel centrally located, but still quiet, in the heart of the Isar Metropolis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and T4B so you can book your Marc Muenchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mark Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marc Muenchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.