We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It´s ok.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel

Save Saved
You added Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rablstrasse 10, 81669 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #145 of 378 Hotels in Munich
Bad Buchau
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“It´s ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Guess it could be a very nice hotel if the renovation starts. The location is very good to reach the center or some nice places around. The staff is friendly and customer oriented. Only the rooms are looking "used". The bathroom was clean, but very small. The garage below the hotel is a challenge, but if you reach the right zone there is a lot of space.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    99
    39
    18
    12
See reviews for
9
65
29
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern Finland, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Shower fan very loud, and clerk didn't know how to turn it off, gave me a new room! I then learned that the fan is controlled by the light switch.

Breakfest was quite plain, but sufficient.

Nicly located within working distance from Rosenheimer Platz train station as well as the office.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

As soon as I walked into the hotel, I was greeted by a very nice gentleman who worked the front desk, very friendly and helpful, my room was not ready so he took my luggage to the luggage room. There was coffee in the hotel lobby which I enjoyed after a very long flight. 8.5 hours

The elevators worked and were very clean, walked into my room, it was spotless.

The hallways were spotless, very clean hotel. I read some reviews about it being noisy, I never experienced this, or I was just too tired every night from sight seeing nothing would of woke me up.

The beds I found comfortable, I loved the down filled covers and pillows. My room was big enough, I booked a double for myself, the rate was 69 cdn, I thought that price was really good for a European hotel.

The bathroom was cleaned everyday, it was a good size, but I am a small person so I can see it being maybe small for a tall or big person. (its only a bathroom)

What I looked forward to every night was the two free bottles of mineral water and beer, after walking all day it made it very special. There were apples everyday in the lobby, which was good, I was eating on the cheap so something healthy like an apple was very appreciated.

The front desk were always accommodating and answered questions in a very polite manner, which is rear in hotels today.

I used the gym only one day, it was in good working condition, Used the laundry facilities, they to worked.

I really loved this hotel, if I came back to Munich I would book this hotel, the neighborhood was nice and close to a really nice river, which was good for strolls. I never did had breakfast at the hotel, but I did peek in and the food looked very fresh and it looked like a good selection.

There is a small faint of cigerette smoke, I just chalk it up as a different culture, the Europeans are not as anti smoking as us in North America

Room Tip: Your windows do open in case you find your room warm or stuffy. there is a kitchenette, which you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Derag Max Emanuel. The hotel is slightly old fashioned but generally very clean with an excellent breakfast buffet. The rooms we stayed in were singles and a little 1990s but great for the price. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay but not if you want something lively.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The rooms are very small to stay. The bathroom is too congested and one hardly finds a space to bath.
Internet speed is horrible, you can get connection at night only when every one is asleep.
The location is very good in the city center. The gym, spa and sauna facility is good.
its good if you have to stay about one week but would not recommend for longer stay.

Room Tip: Take room on 3rd or 4th floor and on the balcony side (south passage)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derag_Livinghotels, Verkaufsleiter at Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thanks a lot for your feedback. Our rooms have a size of approximately 23m². Unfortunately there was a problem with our internet connectivity within the last weeks. We regret that these problems occured during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

This is absolutely the most horrible place I've stayed in.
The area outside the hotel has an unpleasant smell.
The rooms get too hot. Open the window and the smell from outside will get in.
They provide free Internet but it doesn't work in the rooms and the receptionist has to say "you are doing something wrong".
The beds are very uncomfortable and I have to remove the bed sheets, put them on the ground and literally sleep on the ground.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derag_Livinghotels, Verkaufsleiter at Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thanks a lot for your feedback. We regret that you could not enjoy your stay in our hotel. The odour from outside was due to the fertilizing the outside plants. We would like to apologise for this.

Regarding the internet we had some issues within the last weeks.

We would like to apologize that your matress was not confortable for you.

Team and management of Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Here
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

A short one night stay. I was very pleasantly surprised by the accomodation on the sixth floor - a nice spacious apartment over 2,5 levels plus balcony. Would be good for a longer stay with an adequately equipped kitchenette and plenty of living space for one. All staff encountered were friendly and helpful. The only drawback was that at morning peak time it was hard to find a seat for breakfast (hence reduced by one rating point). Also very easy to reach by public transport.

Room Tip: Top floor apartments very spacious and well-equiped
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derag_Livinghotels, Verkaufsleiter at Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thanks a lot for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed you stay in our hotel.

Our breakfast room has space for approximately 60 persons. We regret that you couldn't find a seat during your stay. Please apoligize this issue.

Team & Management of Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel

Address: Rablstrasse 10, 81669 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 378 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel Hotel Munich
Derag Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.