We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Europaischer Hof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Europaischer Hof to your Saves list
Hotel Europaischer Hof
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bayerstrasse 31, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #135 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is in the immediate vicinity of the "Hauptbahnhof", at a 5 minutes walk from the "Karlsplatz" at the entry of the old town. It is clean and spacious. The surroundings are not very pretty but very convenient for visiting the old town, the "Pinakothek" and/or the "Lenbachhaus" which are within a 15 minutes walk.

Our room has a comfortable double bed (two adjoining single beds) with bedside lamps + reading spotlights. A cupboard, wardrobe, desk + chair, easy chair, fridge and TV. The bathroom is modern with toilet, shower cabin and washbasin, hairdryer etc.

If, like us, you appreciate a calm and quiet room, ask for one giving on the interior courtyard. We had room 335 which was very quiet.

Service is friendly but not always very disciplined (loud greetings amongst staff members for example). Breakfast is of good quality and variety. They could add another coffee machine to diminish waiting time at peak hours.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    170
    75
    24
    16
See reviews for
60
129
40
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
WAREMME
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We stayed at this hotel travelling to our holiday and when coming back.
Hotel is very easily located near the railways station and if you take a superior room it will be at the rear of the hotel and very quite, brekfast was escellent and people at reception very friendly to help us finding restaurants

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

This is a great value in the center of Munich. The location is directly across the street from the railway station, and a few blocks from the main tourist attractions. The immediate area is a bit seedy, but it's a 5 minute walk to the Karlsplatz where the pedestrian street begins, and 15 minutes to the Marienplatz, the tourist center.
The hotel rates include an excellent buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: Our room was large but there was considerable street noise. It's just a noisy area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Reasonable hotel right next to the main station. Easy walk to main shopping area and old town. Breakfast buffet was good, very reasonably priced, if a little random in layout. Ask for fresh coffee - do not use the machine. Only real downside was the single lift, which meant a long wait at times, especially close to breakfast/checkout.

Room Tip: Had a quiet room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

A friend recommended this hotel and we were not disappointed. Excellent location, great breakfasts, large rooms and kept immaculately clean. Staff throughout hotel were friendly and helpful. Wi-fi was first class. Rooms were being upgraded while we were there but you would not know as workmen were very discreet. Could not have had a better location as we were visiting other parts of Bavaria by train. Although the star rating on facade is 3 stars , it is much better than some 5 star hotels we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Rooms facing into courtyard are quiet. We stayed in a higher floor facing courtyard and it was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Our family of four stayed here for two nights. This was one of the few hotels in central Munich where our family could all stay in the room together and not have to pay for two rooms. The room was more of a suite, with a separate bedroom with two twin beds for the kids. The location is right across the street from the Haptbahnhof so you can get anywhere easily and you can walk to the Marienplatz in about 10 minutes as well so the first day there we didn't even use the train. In addition, the breakfast included in our room rate was wonderful and a great way to start the day. All employees we encountered were friendly and helpful. The only negative is that the bathroom and hallways aren't that nice but not horrible either. Overall, the place was not luxurious but exactly what our family needed for this trip.

Room Tip: The courtyard view rooms don't have much of a view but there wasn't much noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Nice and modern hotel with comfortable beds. Good Breakfast. Very good location - It is walking distance from train station and walking distance to the city center .. Very convenient :) Also the staff was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Europaischer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europaischer Hof

Address: Bayerstrasse 31, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#79 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europaischer Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Europaischer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europaischer Hof Munich
Europaischer Hof Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Europaischer Hof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.