We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location,and nice comfortable stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Europaischer Hof

Save Saved
You added Hotel Europaischer Hof to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Europaischer Hof
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bayerstrasse 31, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #156 of 379 hotels in Munich
Chandigarh, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good location,and nice comfortable stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel have a good central location,right across the main railway station.Our room was clean and bathroom was ok size.However,sleep gets disturbed at night,due to the loud sounds coming from area around.Buffet breakfast has a good selection.The staff at reception is helpful.The tourism office is very near by and we were able to tour Munich very comfortably.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    124
    64
    18
    14
See reviews for
39
89
29
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed here with an educational group. The location was very good (right across from the train station with many eateries and shopping) and a short walk to the Marieplatz (center of town) , Beer Halls, and Galleria shopping mall. Some in our group had very small rooms but mine (a double ) was quite spacious, with two chairs and a desk in addition to the very comfortable bed with feather duvets. Pillows were very thin - I was glad I brought a small inflatable one along. Each room had a small private bath with modern fixtures and a shower with plenty of hot water. The hotel has a commons area on the floor above the lobby with comfortable couches and chairs that was great for our group to gather. Daily free breakfast was extensive and excellent and served in an attractive setting. The front desk staff was professional and courteous and spoke English well. There was free wireless access in the public areas. I would consider staying here if i am ever in Munich again.

Room Tip: The rooms seem to vary a lot in size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

You are near everything in wonderful Munich, and the area is safe yet vibrant. From the hotel steps you can head to the main railway staion accross the road, or up Bayer Street towards the centre of Munich by foot.
The rooms are nice and the staff are friendly.
Breakfast is a good selection of continental and english food.
We will stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for facing the courtyard for a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The Hotel is only a few minutes walk from the main railway station. Come out of the station, cross the road, turn left and in a couple of minutes you are at the front door. You can see the hotel from the steps leading out of the station so it's easy to find. Make sure you leave by the main entrance.
Room was comfortable apart from the pathetic pillows which were about as much use as a chocolate fireguard. Also there is only one lift so if you are on the top floor and it's busy it can be slow getting up and down. Excellent breakfast. Great selection of food. Very enjoyable. Perfectly located for visiting the City centre. The Marienplatz is only ten minutes walk away.

Room Tip: The main railway station has a massive left luggage area. You can hire a locker for 5 Euros a day. E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, IL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We always stay here when we visit Munich. It has a great location near the train station. We had a nice-sized room overlooking the courtyard; it was very quiet. The breakfast buffet is the best one we've experienced in Europe. Most of the staff members are very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were so glad to find this hotel! We got a great price (with breakfast included) through the tourist office and stayed for several nights. You couldn’t ask for a closer hotel to the train station. The atmosphere around the hotel is urban- lively and multicultural. We found several inexpensive and tasty quick dining options within walking distance. The room was clean and a good size. There was a safe in the room for valuables. The hotel breakfast was the best we had on our 10 day trip to Germany- lots of items to choose from. The only complaint we had was the noise from the 2 hostels across the street. Hostel guests were outside smoking and being loud well into the night. I’m giving the hotel 5 stars because it was the best value of all the hotels we stayed at in Germany.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very practical position, 10 mins walk and you're in city center. Tram stops practically in front of the hotel. Rooms are very well cleaned, they change all the towels and bathroom carpet everyday! We had a room on the back side of the hotel so it was pretty quiet. We never tried having breakfast there, we find it very expensive(€13.50). We found a place on the underground in Karlsplatz where you can have 2 caffelatte and 3 brioche. Over all, we had a very wonderful stay , the elevator smells badly though!

Room Tip: Rooms 110,112,114, 210, 212,214 etc. are on the backside of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Europaischer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europaischer Hof

Also Known As:
Europaischer Hof Munich
Europaischer Hof Hotel
Address: Bayerstrasse 31, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 379 hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europaischer Hof 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Europaischer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Europaischer Hof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.