We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location; Comfortable Bed; Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Europaischer Hof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Europaischer Hof to your Saves list
Hotel Europaischer Hof
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Bayerstrasse 31, 80335, Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #143 of 394 Hotels in Munich
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Location; Comfortable Bed; Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed here with an educational group. The location was very good (right across from the train station with many eateries and shopping) and a short walk to the Marieplatz (center of town) , Beer Halls, and Galleria shopping mall. Some in our group had very small rooms but mine (a double ) was quite spacious, with two chairs and a desk in addition to the very comfortable bed with feather duvets. Pillows were very thin - I was glad I brought a small inflatable one along. Each room had a small private bath with modern fixtures and a shower with plenty of hot water. The hotel has a commons area on the floor above the lobby with comfortable couches and chairs that was great for our group to gather. Daily free breakfast was extensive and excellent and served in an attractive setting. The front desk staff was professional and courteous and spoke English well. There was free wireless access in the public areas. I would consider staying here if i am ever in Munich again.

Room Tip: The rooms seem to vary a lot in size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank artiekay1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cape Town
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

You are near everything in wonderful Munich, and the area is safe yet vibrant. From the hotel steps you can head to the main railway staion accross the road, or up Bayer Street towards the centre of Munich by foot.
The rooms are nice and the staff are friendly.
Breakfast is a good selection of continental and english food.
We will stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for facing the courtyard for a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The Hotel is only a few minutes walk from the main railway station. Come out of the station, cross the road, turn left and in a couple of minutes you are at the front door. You can see the hotel from the steps leading out of the station so it's easy to find. Make sure you leave by the main entrance.
Room was comfortable apart from the pathetic pillows which were about as much use as a chocolate fireguard. Also there is only one lift so if you are on the top floor and it's busy it can be slow getting up and down. Excellent breakfast. Great selection of food. Very enjoyable. Perfectly located for visiting the City centre. The Marienplatz is only ten minutes walk away.

Room Tip: The main railway station has a massive left luggage area. You can hire a locker for 5 Euros a day. E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronwooduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, IL
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We always stay here when we visit Munich. It has a great location near the train station. We had a nice-sized room overlooking the courtyard; it was very quiet. The breakfast buffet is the best one we've experienced in Europe. Most of the staff members are very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schlaupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were so glad to find this hotel! We got a great price (with breakfast included) through the tourist office and stayed for several nights. You couldn’t ask for a closer hotel to the train station. The atmosphere around the hotel is urban- lively and multicultural. We found several inexpensive and tasty quick dining options within walking distance. The room was clean and a good size. There was a safe in the room for valuables. The hotel breakfast was the best we had on our 10 day trip to Germany- lots of items to choose from. The only complaint we had was the noise from the 2 hostels across the street. Hostel guests were outside smoking and being loud well into the night. I’m giving the hotel 5 stars because it was the best value of all the hotels we stayed at in Germany.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DizzEDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very practical position, 10 mins walk and you're in city center. Tram stops practically in front of the hotel. Rooms are very well cleaned, they change all the towels and bathroom carpet everyday! We had a room on the back side of the hotel so it was pretty quiet. We never tried having breakfast there, we find it very expensive(€13.50). We found a place on the underground in Karlsplatz where you can have 2 caffelatte and 3 brioche. Over all, we had a very wonderful stay , the elevator smells badly though!

Room Tip: Rooms 110,112,114, 210, 212,214 etc. are on the backside of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kukalai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were only in Munich for one night and we wanted a place near the train station so we could leave our luggage once we checked out and wait for our night train to Paris. This place was perfect for that. Dont expect any real German atmosphere, its just a big hotel but it was clean and comfortable, they kept our luggage, were friendly and located right across the street from the train. They have paid parking, but I just parked on the street (free til 9am) and then returned the car to Avis by 9. We had the triple room which has tons of room, great shower and comfy beds. They have free wifi, but not free breakfast!! i wish they had a reasonably priced or free breakfast included. We just walked across the street to the train station and got Starbucks so it was fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hollythankful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#41 of 394 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.0 mi away
InterCityHotel Munich
InterCityHotel Munich
#189 of 394 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meier City Munchen Hotel
Meier City Munchen Hotel
#169 of 394 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotelisssimo Haberstock
Hotelisssimo Haberstock
#178 of 394 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schiller 5 Hotel & Boardinghouse
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#29 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europaischer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europaischer Hof

Address: Bayerstrasse 31, 80335, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#72 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Europaischer Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Europaischer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europaischer Hof Munich
Europaischer Hof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing