We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Aparthotel Munchen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Aparthotel Munchen to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Aparthotel Munchen
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Dachauer Strasse 199, 80637 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Ranked #131 of 380 Hotels in Munich
upstateNY
1 review
“Avoid this hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

no air conditioning, very hot in July. Rooms on street side very noisy and staff would not move room to off street after request unless pay an upcharge even though it was late in the day and rooms were available. breakfast in morning was nice atmosphere but ruined by heavy body oder by wait staff that early in the moring - I would avoid this hotel in future

Room Tip: off street room, no air conditioning so do not stay here in warm summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    85
    38
    13
    3
See reviews for
20
56
27
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Easy walk to the Olympic Park, so very handy for events there, but most importantly very friendly and helpful staff! They had free wi fi, adapters, chargers (and lent us a scissors). Also they have a computer with free printing in the lobby which was perfect for printing out tickets!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stay in May during my business trip to Munich. Not too far from HB and just 10 min by tram to the city centre.
Staff and mangers at reception were extremely helpful and friendly (a bit attention to the trainee, please!)
The room is very spacious, clean even facilities are a bit dated.
Breakfast is not really attractive... should include more selection.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights over a weekend in a twin which was the normal European chain hotel affair and comfortable.

I arrived really early (8am)and was allowed to use the fitness area for a shower and change until the room was ready. It's a bit out of the city centre but right next to a tram stop.

Breakfast was ok but expensive for what was on offer and plates/glasses could have been cleaner

Reception staff were excellent. Great English, helpful with travel and bar/restaurant advice and always friendly (we were a large male group and could easily have received a different approach).

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I traveled to Munich with my son and stayed for three nights at this hotel. It is located a couple of kms outside the center of Munich, towards Dachau. This was perfect for us as we had a very quite and comfortable staying, but the center was within reach by the tram (20 and 21) for which there was a stop approximately 100 meters from the hotel (Leonrodplatz). The room was comfy, with all the basic amenities plus a coffee/tea maker and complimentary tea bags and instant coffee. The beds were very soft and there was a big window, so a lot of day light could get in. On our first night we missed the time for the bistro restaurant of the hotel, but the kind receptionist offered us a choice of pizzas/sandwiches etc that could order for us to be delivered into our room! That was very nice of him.
Cons: We only had one problem with the wi-fi, as our room must have been located away from a router and could not find a connection. The signal was OK in the hall way and the lobby.
Our first day was a Sunday and the breakfast was served until 12:30. Although we got down around 09:00, we couldn't find an empty table and had to wait for a few minutes. There was no staff responsible for letting the people sit by turn.
Other than that, it was a very friendly hotel, with excellent staff, clean rooms and vending machines in some floors, whereby we could get soft drinks, beer and water. the food of the restaurant was very good and not expensive at all. You can enjoy a walk or jogging in the Olympic Park which is right across the street.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Nice double room on highest floor with a kitchenette... clean rooms with all basics... loved the stay..we booked over phone and were given 30 Eur discount per day than what I could get over the internet... loved the stay all way.. the nearby shops were helpful..hotel was very close to train line which was a bonus

Room Tip: Highest floor with a kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homburg, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed at the Best Western Aparthotel in Munich for a business trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped me to find a restaurant late at night, they provided a printer as I had to do an online check-in for my flight etc. My room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Aparthotel Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aparthotel Munchen

Address: Dachauer Strasse 199, 80637 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Aparthotel Munchen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aparthotel Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aparthotel Munchen Hotel Munich
Best Western Munich
Best Western Hotel Munich
Munich Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Aparthotel Munchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.