We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect group stay for Oktoberfest!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Munchen City Ost

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Munchen City Ost to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Munchen City Ost
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Orleansstrasse 81-83, 81667 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 378 Hotels in Munich
Polcenigo, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect group stay for Oktoberfest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Booked 3 rooms for our group and from the time we arrived until we checked out everything was great. The rooms were clean, modern and the hotel bar/restaurant was perfect for breakfast or a late night beer. Also the proximity to the train station made getting around Munich easy. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    80
    15
    2
    4
See reviews for
99
52
8
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed here for almost a week and no great complaints !! check in was a breeze and the hotel room had a door which opened up to a nice terrace !

The breakfast buffet is ample but mind you is very typical english !! So no hot omlettes or sunny side-up's.. rather.. there is.. but you have to pay extra for it !

The only downside to this facility is its polich of offering to 2 room makeovers/cleanups for a 5 day stay, which was rater unexpected and funny. i have stayed at many hotels before and even the most basic ones offer daily housekeeping services, but this one did not.

The location is on a quiet street but close to the city centre, so no worries on that one.

Room Tip: Take one on the first floor, which comes with an opening onto the terrace. It is beautiful !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

This residence inn is very modern looking, not what I usually expect from a residence inn. The complimentary breakfast was great, lots to choose from and very tasty. The rooms are very clean and new and they even come with a nespresso machine that makes great coffee. The only downside, if you can call it that, is that it's a little out of the way, but close enough to a metro stop and a few very good restaurants. Great value

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed in Munich for a couple of days, we originally wanted to stay at Munich Marriott, however the hotel was completely sold out. We then had to reserve our rooms in Residence Inn. Pleasantly surprised, the room we got was spacious, clean & quiet. It had a french door/window that opened to the side street. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Although not all the staff were helpful, the ones who assisted us made up for the otheres

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the side street & upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

There were 4 of us, all adults staying here for 1 night. We drove to the hotel and our GPS brought us to the front of the hotel with no problem. There is an underground garage that the hotel shared with the Courtyard Marriot and costed us 20 euros for an overnight visit. Our room was set up for 1 full size sofa bed and 1 queen bed which was perfect. The room came with a small full kitchen that included all the utensils, a ref, stove, microwave, sink, dish washer and even a trash disposal. The OST train station is just 2 blocks away. The front desk was kind enough to point us in the right direction. Next to the entrance of the hotel there are pamphlets and brochures for many tourist spots for Munich to check out. Wifi at the hotel was for the most part reliable. We had a weak signal in the room when we were by the windows but the signal was strong towards the entrance are of the room.

Room Tip: Be honest in how many people are going to be in the room so that they can accomodate ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon Michigan
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at the residence inn for just one night as a layover before our flight to the USA. There is just one issue with this hotel is it is not close to the Munich Airport. It's 35-40 minutes drive if you catch traffic right. We still enjoyed the hotel as it is a typical residence inn where the rooms are huge and apartment like, the beds are great, the breakfast was excellent, parking in a secure garage. What more could you want. They are doing some kind of construction in the street in front of the hotel which made getting in a bit of a challenge but not something to worry about. Unlike most of the residence inns that we have stayed at where the signage is difficult, this one is connected to a Marriott Courtyard and they had a huge sign. We just looked for the courtyard sign. The room was spotless. We drove to Switzerland for the afternoon and evening so I really can't comment on the location to Munich. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I visited the Residence Inn while doing business on a project and was very satisfied. Everyone was very friendly and nice. This is a new hotel with nice rooms and great amenities. It has everything you would expect and offers very good value. I would stay here again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Munchen City Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Munchen City Ost

Address: Orleansstrasse 81-83, 81667 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 378 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Munchen City Ost 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn helps guests keep all aspects of their life in balance through connectivity to home and office, health and fitness options, and comfortable places to work or relax - including guests traveling with their families, or for personal travel. The Residence Inn Munich City East offers 125 spacious studios with air condition, telephone, safe, fully equipped kitchenette with dishwasher and refrigerator, W-Lan with High Speed Internet Access, Sat-TV and generous living, dining and working area. The fitness room, steam bath and sauna are free of charge for all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Munchen City Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Munchen City Ost, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.