We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for stay in Munich” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Muenchen Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Muenchen Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Muenchen Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Trogerstrasse 21, 81675 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for stay in Munich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

If you are looking for a quiet hotel, slightly out of town but with easy access to tram and bus routes, look no further. The Munchen Palace is not only in an ideal location, near the English Garden but has some of the friendliest staff I have come across.
The small garden at the centre of the hotel is perfect after a hot tiring day in the city. Try to request a room with a balcony overlooking the garden as they are the nicest.
Finally, I highly recommend eating here. Normally I avoid the hotel dining room but having been impressed by the breakfast, we tried dinner here, then ate here every night of our stay.
We shall be returning as we have now found our hotel of choice in Munich.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales81675, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear CarolEWyer,

Thank you very much for the kind compliments about us, the Hotel Muenchen Palace.
We lay a high emphasis on our services and products to ensure that our guests have a memorable and enjoyable experience in Munich.

We very much hope to welcome you back soon in Munich,

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    73
    12
    7
    5
See reviews for
48
140
24
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We had a car, so used it in city and no need travel with other options. Breakfast had all tastes. Br room is chic and eating in the garden is very enjoyable. Cleaning in the room was daily fine/enough but there was spider web on the ceiling, detailed cleaning must. Employees so helpful, smiley.
Overall we were really pleased. The hotel is so comfortable for a family with baby/ we stayed in deluxe garden room/

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales81675, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Zkubra,

Thank you for your kind recommendation. Kindly please accept our apologies and inconvenience with the spider web in the room, due to the location of the room and the lush gardens, we did have a warm summer and thank you for your understanding that we have not been able to find a solution not to let the spider in when the doors and windows are open. Our rooms are cleaned twice a day, and we have had a challenge with the spiders without killing them as we do need them in the garden.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Extremely friendly and accommodating staff. My wife and I traveled to Munich for our honeymoon and we were so blessed to have such a wonderful experience. The staff at Muenchen Palace helped us navigate and made our stay an unforgettable experience. We have already talked about revisiting for our 25th wedding anniversary. Its funny. you meet people in your travels who leave everlasting memories, and the kind, friendly and generous staff of Muenchen Palace did just that. Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

-Eric and Heather

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales81675, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Heather and Eric,

Thank you for choosing Munich and our HOTEL MUNICH PALACE as your Honeymoon destination - we are delighted that you had a memorable and 'unforgettable' experience.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back and spoiling you for your next anniversary!

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We returned to Munich after out last visit in 2009, and luckily we were booked at the Hotel Muenchen Palace. From our check in to our check out, nothing but a great experience. Great front desk, lots of information about meals{ do not eat at La Cucina], activities, and all around great atmosphere. The breakfast is excellent, the location is perfect and the staff does care about all of your needs. Whatever small things like housekeeping that really wants you out of your room so they can clean, this is a gem in Munich and a must stay

Room Tip: Try and get breakfast included during your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales81675, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Jim,

Thank you for visiting und we are delighted that you had 'a great experience', this is the best reward we can get, our guests writing to us that we all did a good job and you felt well taken care off. We lay a lot of emphasis on our breakfast, as this is the first meal of the day and we do not only offer local products but other breakfast dishes freshly made and a healthy start with fresh juices and fruits.
We look forward to welcome you back soon and to spoil you.

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great service by front desk staff, very attentive and helpful.

Comfortable, clean rooms and charming garden.

Housekeeping service could be better. Even with the privacy sign hung outside the door, the service staff tried to enter. They were clearing the bin and forgot to take the rubbish with them.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales81675, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Chrisgan,

Thank you for your recommendation on Tripadvisor.
We apologize for the inconvenience, in regards to the disturbance of the staff with the Privacy sign in front of the door and that the rubbish was forgotten. I personally have spoken with the staff, to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for your open comments, as only with your feed back we can improve our services and standards.

We do hope that you will visit us again soon, that we can convince you of our high standards and courteous staff.

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Although not near the city centre, you just cross the street and take the local bus for a 10 minute ride to the centre. It was more pleasant being outside the centre! There are restaurants in walking distance. The staff is extremely knowlegeable and guide you for whatever you need. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales81675, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear RH,

Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us. Yes, the hHotel Muenchen Palace is tucked away in Bogenhausen a residential area of Munich close to the English Garden, with a unique private garden with rooms overlooking the garden for a good nights quiet sleep, away from the city sounds.

We very much hope to see you soon again!

kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I went to Munich with my partner for a weekend and stayed in this cosy and romantic hotel. The staff is young and extremely professional and pampers customers every day. They surprised us when they served me a small birthday cake with a candle on the day of my birthday. They must have seen my birth date on my passport, I loved it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales81675, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear GiOvanni77,

Thanks for your compliments to the 'Amazing Staff' we strive to exceed expectations and to spoil our guests.
We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Muenchen Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muenchen Palace

Address: Trogerstrasse 21, 81675 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muenchen Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
München Palace is a hotel in Munich’s Bogenhausen quarter. Located on the banks of the Isar River, not far from the beautiful Englischer Garten, the hotel stands between the Friedensengel Monument and the Prinzregententheater. The city centre’s shops and sights are just a 15-minute walk away. There are underground and bus stops nearby and the hotel has a private garage.The hotel roof terrace and garden are city-central spots of seclusion. Guests can soak up the sun whilst enjoying breakfast, lunch or dinner in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Muenchen Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Muenchen Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.