We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this property!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Muenchen Palace

Save Saved
You added Hotel Muenchen Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Muenchen Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Trogerstrasse 21, 81675 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 378 Hotels in Munich
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved this property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Beautiful, peaceful boutique property in a residential neighbor that's close enough to walk to sites. The staff was helpful, friendly and genuinely warm. The breakfast was terrific and the Molton Brown amenities were a treat. Every once in a while there is a place that's just easy to be at and this was it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    61
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
39
118
23
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel is 1st class in all respects. The staff is genuinely helpful. The rooms are spotlessly clean and beautiful. The hotel is in a very nice residential neighborhood that is not over run with tourist. It is very near the very upscale Kafer grocery store which is a delight to visit and very convenient for shopping.

Ed

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto,
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Had booked two rooms for a 3 night stay on a non refundable 3 night for 2 deal. One party was unable to attend due to illness. Asked hotel if they would consider changing dates for the second party and charging full price, the hotel refused to even discuss the possibility. Rather they left the second room empty for the three nights. Prior to arrival the hotel emailed to ask if we required transportation from the airport. When I called the hotel I was advised that pick up was to cost 90 Euro, about 30 Euro more than a taxi. Decided to take hotel transfer anyway and was told on arrival at the hotel that the transportation cost was not 90 Euro, but 140 Euro. I felt very cheated and even though the hotel was nice enough would never stay there again nor would I recommend this hotel. Be very careful about staying here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Canada47Toronto,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us.
We very much appreciate your feedback and am sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience.and find it a shame that we did not meet.
The rooms you booked were on non-refundable and non changeable terms, as an exception, we had offered to accommodate a change of date within availability, unfortunately the new dates you had requested were in high season and we are fully booked. Our promotional rates are promotional with restrictions, similar to airline tickets.
We work with an outside Limousine Company who do the transfers for us, due to the short notice the company charging 99.- Euros did not have a limousine available and we therefore booked a different company for the Pick-up, the caller had confirmed that ýou definitely wanted a limousine pickup, and had alternative proposed to take a taxi.

Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, and we do hope to welcome you back to illustrate, that the experienced was an exception due to the circumstances. I have also sent you a personal email to you.

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Palace was our home base during the opening weekend of Oktoberfest this year. The location itself is in a quiet neighborhood on the other side of the River.

Close to the English Garden, and with a few culinary choices nearby, the Hotel is a peaceful respite from the hustle and bustle that can come during this time of year.

The rooms are decorated in a modern manner, with light purples and soft colors highlighting the crisp whiteness of the overall interior.

the staff were all very helpful, and the breakfast/restaurants were all top quality. we had a Deluxe room, which for European standards was quite big.

Molton Brown amenities were a nice touch and the rooms felt exceptionally clean.

the room had a view of the interior garden and the surrounding neighborhood.

To walk to the city center takes about 20 minutes, so if you want to be in the heart of the action, this won't be the hotel for you. But if you're a couple looking for some peace and quiet after a fun night out at a beer hall, the small cab fare back to the peace and quiet of the Palace will be perfect for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Jason K,


Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community, we are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.
All our products and room interior are individually selected.
For sporty persons we have free bikes to take to the City.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon - how about a visit to the famous Christmas Market.

Kind regards,

Salika Glattkowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash state
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We loved the room with its big bathroom, king size bed (but it was the European model of two separate twins smooshed together), elegant duvet, separate living area, free mini bar, beautiful designer furnishings. Every evening two Bavarian cookies were placed on our bed--cute and delicious. And when we checked in a snack was waiting for us on the flower-decorated coffee table. Very much appreciated. The staff is friendly, engaging, and willing to help with extra projects. I needed help shipping things home and they made the whole process simple, finding the boxes, tape, packing materials and delivering them all to the shipper. Sad to leave, but room service breakfast on our last morning just completed the pleasant adventures we had here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear CramerWashstate,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with the tripadvisor community.
We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in our deluxe room and ammenities.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Hotel München Palace in the near future.

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here, within the last week, at this hotel and had an excellent stay. Hotel was 30 minutes walk from the city center or there was easy access for the bus and S-Bahn. Take public transport to Oktoberfest! The mini bar is included with the rate which is a nice touch. Staff was friendly. When booking make sure you get a room with a balcony. English language papers at the front desk included in the hotel rate. Nice map of Munich at the front desk also.

I would highly recommend the restaurant across the street called Kaefer. Great breakfast or lunch. Better value than the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony facing the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Shoupdog,

Thank you for rating us on tripadvisor and we are delighted to hear that you had an 'excellent stay'. We are a small boutique Hotel and aim to offer the highest personalized service to our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back soon in the near future.

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The room was beautiful; the balcony offered a sunset view over the rooftops of nearby buildings; and the bathroom was luxurious. So that's a nice start. In addition, the staff is excellent, there's a charming garden, a handy garage and a fitness center. Plus, the location was very good: easy walking distance to an excellent Bavarian restaurant (the hotel's recommendation)-- we had a fun dinner there on a Tuesday and the place was packed... inside, on porches and in a large garden. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Overlands-Summers,

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted to hear that had a 'just about perfect' stay.

The next time in town, we propose you to try the 'Spatenhaus an der Oper', they serve upscale Bavarian specialities with a gorgeous view over to the Opera.

We looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Muenchen Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muenchen Palace

Address: Trogerstrasse 21, 81675 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 378 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muenchen Palace 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
München Palace is a hotel in Munich’s Bogenhausen quarter. Located on the banks of the Isar River, not far from the beautiful Englischer Garten, the hotel stands between the Friedensengel Monument and the Prinzregententheater. The city centre’s shops and sights are just a 15-minute walk away. There are underground and bus stops nearby and the hotel has a private garage.The hotel roof terrace and garden are city-central spots of seclusion. Guests can soak up the sun whilst enjoying breakfast, lunch or dinner in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Splendia, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Muenchen Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Muenchen Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.