We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again anytime I am in Munich” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Muenchen Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Muenchen Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Muenchen Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Trogerstrasse 21, 81675 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #6 of 378 Hotels in Munich
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Would stay again anytime I am in Munich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Hotel is decorated beautifully
Room is very warm and inviting and exceptionally clean
Bed is very comfortable for a good nite's sleep
Loved the cozy bar with excellent food
Wiener schnitzel was excellent so I had I for lunch and dinner
Staff was helpful and pleasant

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    65
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
42
124
24
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The staff are very attentive and friendly. The in house restaurant is very nice - we ate from the seasonal menu which had an asparagus theme. Our room was beautifully decorated and very well equipped - everything you'd expect from a 5 star. The shower was a little cramped. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Ma
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Ten of us stayed booked the hotel for a small meeting venue. Five days on a fixed package. A great decision! As I look back i have only good things to report about the Palace. The rooms are of a good size with large windows -- in my case facing a quiet back yard area. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom in great shape. The breakfast fare, which came with the room, was superb. The room is on the ground floor looking invitingly onto the charming street. Staff great you with a smile. The spread id more than ample and the kitchen will freshly prepare eggs and bacon. For me, it was juice, a roll, fruit, and eggs. But my colleagues had a much wider range of food. Our conference room was great -- airy with a projector included, as well as coffee, tea, soft drinks, juice, candy, and changing pastry during the day. Our lunch was also included and who would want to go to dinner after the great spread laid out for us each day. Finally, there was free wifi throughout the building. They have thought of everything.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussel, België
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was at the hotel for a meeting of a research group. We spent four days at the hotel. The food (breakfast and lunches) was excellent, the service even better than that. Good rooms, good meeting room, friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Overall wonderful stay, beautiful rooms, and nice detail in the hotel. The placement of the hotel is not central, but close to public transport, or taxi on call. If booked in advance the price is not too crazy, but know that this is a high end, 5-star hotel, so you are paying more for an average night. Nice for a special occasion; wifi in rooms is easy to connect to, comfortable beds. Only downside is that breakfast is 28 euro per person, a bit steep, especially for smaller breakfast eaters (but so many good places to eat in Munich, it's not such a big deal!)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I'm in a bit of a quandary when reviewing this hotel. The location was in a quiet neighborhood just off Europlatz and a nice 25-30 min stroll to the center of town, which enable you to see areas you might not ordinarily see. The staff - as opposed to prior reviews - was very friendly. The beds and bathroom were solid (5 stars is however generous as that would make the Grand Bretagne in Athens, what, an 8 star?). It is also 15 min walk from the english gardens, a runner's and beer swilling's heaven. The FREE minibar and the balcony facing the pleasant courtyard were a God's send for this jet-lagged traveler who woke up in the middle of the night. So my quandary? At $300 a night for the superior room, which was within my budget but towards the high end, left me a bit empty. On second thought, if you want to splurge, then pass up on this business-oriented hotel (and blow your budget on, say, the romantic Hotel Schloss Monchstein in Salzburg). However, if it within your budget, then I would say this is a solid choice.

Room Tip: No need to pay extra for a room facing the courtyard - unless you want a balcony. The street is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Fantastic Hotel! The rooms are beautiful, elegants and wellcoming. Amazing, they have a lot of daylight! Super service, very friendly staff. The breakfast is impossible to resist, perfect for gourmands. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely, the rooms overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Muenchen Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muenchen Palace

Address: Trogerstrasse 21, 81675 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 378 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muenchen Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
München Palace is a hotel in Munich’s Bogenhausen quarter. Located on the banks of the Isar River, not far from the beautiful Englischer Garten, the hotel stands between the Friedensengel Monument and the Prinzregententheater. The city centre’s shops and sights are just a 15-minute walk away. There are underground and bus stops nearby and the hotel has a private garage.The hotel roof terrace and garden are city-central spots of seclusion. Guests can soak up the sun whilst enjoying breakfast, lunch or dinner in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Splendia, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Muenchen Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Muenchen Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.