We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Muenchen Palace

Save Saved
You added Hotel Muenchen Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Muenchen Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Trogerstrasse 21, 81675 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 378 hotels in Munich
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A perfect experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights a few weeks ago. The room quality is perfect. I was in a large room with a balcony overlooking the courtyard. Wonderful hardwood floors in the bedrooms, a full sized desk and chair, 2 large comfortable chairs with a side table, and a separate mini-bar with the TV which meant there was a lot of tabletop space, and the bathroom was very large. I did order room service a few times and the service was very efficient. The TV had multiple international channel/language options (BBC news Worldservice for me) and the WiFi worked very well. I had their wonderful breakfast (scrambled eggs on toast with Bacon and (of course) sausages.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room with a balcony overlooking the courtyard. Plenty of space on the balconies for 2 p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    57
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
34
115
21
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I recently stayed at the Muenchen Palace Hotel and am very impressed with the rooms and the impeccable service. The hotel provides travelers with a great experience, personalized service and a piece of the Bavarian tradition. The hotel's restaurant is the best place to have a Wiener Schnitzel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Luxuary hotel with great atmosphere. Fantastic food. Excellent service and the friendliness of the staff was outstanding. The room was very comfortable and spacious. I truly enjoyed my stay. I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The service was first rate. The rooms were clean, spacious, comfortable and quiet, with air conditioning, situated in a quiet residential neighborhood near the English Garden. Bikes are available at no cost to guests, so we spent a day biking around Munich and the Gardens. Their restaurant is a must, even if you don't stay at the Hotel. It was such a nice meal that we ate two of our 3 dinners there. I suggest to dine either in the picturesque outside garden if weather permits, or in the cozy bar inside, rather than the larger dining room. You will be treated like family. Truly a fine dining experience without the stuffiness. The entire staff was very helpful and curteous. The Hotel Manger even sat with us for drinks and took a personal interest in our impressions of our stay there. We did not take advantage of the pool or spa, but it looked very nice. We would definately stay there again if we return to Munich.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Beth D.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the München Palace Hotel.
We are delighted that you felt well care and enjoyed the stay.

We are currently renovating our wellness area and are expanding it with a steambath and state of the art techno gym equipment. The München Palace Hotel is a boutique Hotel with 74 Rooms and Suites, we do not have a pool. In close vicinity is the Prinzregentenbad - with an outdoor swimming pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Personal regards,

Salika Glattkowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 4 days while in town for business. Although its not right in the middle of the main entertainment areas, its in a quiet very upscale neighborhood a short subway ride from all those things.

The room was well appointed and very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful I loved the bar, it was cozy with great selections of wine and whiskey!

I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel was excellent with beautiful rooms and super service. It was not in the centre of Munich but in a quieter residential area which was a few minutes away from the U bahn which took us quickly into the city. We walked one day and it only took about half an hour. The quiet location meant we got a good night's sleep, especially after a visit to the bar, where the barman played our favourite (and his, I suspect) music. The staff were all polite and helpful and although it was a 5 star hotel, it did not feel stuffy or austere. I would definitely go back again. Sadly, the pool and spa were being refurbished during our visit so we did not get to use them. That may have been why we got a good deal but we were informed beforehand and to be honest we were there to visit the Christmas markets so we wouldn't have had time anyway. If you fancy a bit of luxury, it is worth splashing out a bit for the Munchen Palace Hotel.

Room Tip: We had rooms at the front of the hotel but it was a quiet area so don't really think it matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Very good hotel with nice rooms. All was clean and spacious. I really liked the members of staff, sicne they were all very friendly and courteous. The location is not the most central, but only two or three stops by subway away from Marienplatz.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Muenchen Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muenchen Palace

Address: Trogerstrasse 21, 81675 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 378 hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muenchen Palace 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
München Palace is a hotel in Munich’s Bogenhausen quarter. Located on the banks of the Isar River, not far from the beautiful Englischer Garten, the hotel stands between the Friedensengel Monument and the Prinzregententheater. The city centre’s shops and sights are just a 15-minute walk away. There are underground and bus stops nearby and the hotel has a private garage.The hotel roof terrace and garden are city-central spots of seclusion. Guests can soak up the sun whilst enjoying breakfast, lunch or dinner in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Muenchen Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Muenchen Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.