We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and excellent Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bavaria

Save Saved
You added Hotel Bavaria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bavaria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Gollierstrasse 9, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #10 of 383 hotels in Munich
Bangalore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel and excellent Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for nearly one month. It was a fantastic experience. The staff are extremely friendly.Great Value for Money.
Pros:
- Good Location
- Neat and Clean

- Friendly Staff
-Good for Business Trip

Cons:
- Small Rooms
- Rates are increased very high during demand
- Internet is slow in certain rooms or not available
- No GYM or Restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    113
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
45
150
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Excllent hotel, amazing staff ready to help, right beside Oktoberfest grounds and 5 minute walk to subway stop which took us to all attractions like Marienplatz, shopping, Odienplatz, and more. Best breakfast / staff of our time in Germany. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic staff (always happy to help), great location (short walk to tube station), lovely breakfast with plenty of choice for everyone. Room/hotel are really nice and clean. Bar comfortable, cosy and reasonably priced. Had a great time and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My family and I have been to Munich on several occasions and this Hotel by far has been the best one we have stayed in bar none. We rented the apartment for the four of us and it was absolutely massive. Two separate bedrooms, a kitchen, bathroom and a living/dining room combo. The rooms were spotless, the service personnel attentive and the provided breakfast gave us a huge selection to choose from. The location is also ideal being within an easy 15 minute walk (even with two small tired children in tow) to many of the popular sites and a U stop is also only five minutes away. The hotel is on a quiet street meaning there was no noise at night and had a lovely garden for that much needed down time On our next trip to Munich we will definitely stay at the Hotel Bavaria.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I arrived at the hotel late morning after flying in from Australia. Staff had my room ready for me eary which was so greatly appreciated after the long haul flight. It was an easy ten to fifteen minute walk to the hotel from the Hauptbanhof and not much longer to walk to Marienplatz and the shopping district. I see also the Oktoberfest site is literally at the end of the street! The room was very clean and comfortable, as was the rest of the hotel. The breakfast was very good, lots of choice without going overboard and the waitress was lovely - a stark change from some of the other staff in local eateries! The staff here were very helpful; I had some special requirements pertaining to my trip and they were very accommodating which was a big relief.

My only (small) criticism is that my room was quite noisy. I think my room must have been directly above the kitchen as both mornings around 6am I was woken by movement/noises/working that was coming from the level below. A minor inconvenience given I'd already slept about ten hours!

All in all a great little hotel, very welcoming, close to everything, with great staff, good brekky and comfortable clean rooms. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for one away from the breakfast area if you'd like to sleep in ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were a little weary that we were not in city center, but Hotel Bavaria is in the perfect location; walking distance to everything, but if the weather turns, it’s also easy to hop on public transport and it was in a great neighborhood. I would imagine if you come for Oktoberfest this would be the hotel of choice since it’s only a block or two away. We were very fortunate as the weather was spectacular this past September, so we were able to enjoy the private deck. The service overall was top notch, especially when it came to breakfast. This hotel had the best croissants I've ever had in my life! The room was spacious and I liked that they had a double door from the bathroom into the main sleeping area. Although the bathroom was small; I expect this is how it is for a lot of European hotels. My only regret is that we didn't stay at Hotel Bavaria and Munich longer. Hopefully we’ll be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have stayed in Munich multiple times, and by far this was the nicest hotel I have ever been at. Large rooms (even by european standards) were quiet, with comfortable beds and is in a very convenient neighborhood. The Oktoberfest grounds are only a ten minute walk away, and it is also close to the train station. The breakfast, wow, the breakfast was absolutely amazing. The largest selection of food, hot and cold, and amazing breads, it was a great start to the morning. The staff was attentive and polite, and even had breakfast ready for us when we had to leave early one day. The hotel bar (BarVaria) was great, excellent local beers on tap (Augustiner!!) and nice staff. Its a little pricey, but totally worth it. We will definitely be back to stay at Hotel Bavaria again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Bavaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bavaria

Address: Gollierstrasse 9, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Munich
#10 Business Hotel in Munich
#15 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bavaria 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, T4B, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Bavaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaria Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bavaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.