We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal, Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Vi Vadi

Ristorante Vi Vadi
Marsstrasse 6 | 80335 Munich, 80335, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 54506767
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #144 of 3,031 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Lancs, England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great meal, Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Six of us ate at Vi Vadi in May 2013. Just 5 minutes walk from the central station, it proved a great choice. Friendly service, excellent food and reasonable price.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J2J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We tried the place on the recommendation of our concierge. It did not disappoint. We each had a wonderful mean along with salads. We had drinks (several) and desert. We ended up right at $100 euros for 4 people which is pretty good in the city. It is just behind the train station so it was walking distance from our hotel. The food was great would recommend anything with a cream sauce. It was really good. Unlike many restaurants the also accept credit cards so that was also a nice switch. The waitstaff spoke English and the menus was also easy to read. I would definitely recommend it you are tired of local fair.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CynReese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Great dinner and excellent service for a very reasonable price. Intimate setting and friendly atmosphere. Was directly across the street from our the Kings Center Hotel, which we highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank OmaHoney43
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“INCONSISTANT”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This small, intimate restaurant is 15 minutes walk from the city centre but was directly opposite our hotel.The staff were both friendly and attentive and the place was full, probably making booking essential.
On our first visit all four of us chose steaks which were delicious and cooked to perfection and were good value for money.
We enjoyed the meal so much that we returned the following night.(we were only in Munich for 3 nights).Sadly, whilst the place was full again and we got the same level of service,the meal was only average.One of us had steak again and it wasn't as tasty as the night before.
Perhaps our expectations were jst too high

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank apothecarydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breisach am Rhein, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Real Italian food in restaurant run by Italians. Good food at reasonable prices. Very friendly service.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jolyonjamieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Vi Vadi also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Ristorante Vi Vadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing