We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal, Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Vi Vadi

Ristorante Vi Vadi
Marsstrasse 6-10, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49(0)89 54506767
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #126 of 2,696 restaurants in Munich
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Lancs, England
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great meal, Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Six of us ate at Vi Vadi in May 2013. Just 5 minutes walk from the central station, it proved a great choice. Friendly service, excellent food and reasonable price.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    41
    33
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We tried the place on the recommendation of our concierge. It did not disappoint. We each had a wonderful mean along with salads. We had drinks (several) and desert. We ended up right at $100 euros for 4 people which is pretty good in the city. It is just behind the train station so it was walking distance from our hotel. The food was great would recommend anything with a cream sauce. It was really good. Unlike many restaurants the also accept credit cards so that was also a nice switch. The waitstaff spoke English and the menus was also easy to read. I would definitely recommend it you are tired of local fair.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Great dinner and excellent service for a very reasonable price. Intimate setting and friendly atmosphere. Was directly across the street from our the Kings Center Hotel, which we highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“INCONSISTANT”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This small, intimate restaurant is 15 minutes walk from the city centre but was directly opposite our hotel.The staff were both friendly and attentive and the place was full, probably making booking essential.
On our first visit all four of us chose steaks which were delicious and cooked to perfection and were good value for money.
We enjoyed the meal so much that we returned the following night.(we were only in Munich for 3 nights).Sadly, whilst the place was full again and we got the same level of service,the meal was only average.One of us had steak again and it wasn't as tasty as the night before.
Perhaps our expectations were jst too high

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Achern, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Real Italian food in restaurant run by Italians. Good food at reasonable prices. Very friendly service.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Vi Vadi also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria

Been to Ristorante Vi Vadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Vi Vadi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.