We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Vi Vadi

Ristorante Vi Vadi
Marsstrasse 6 | 80335 Munich, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 54506767
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 2,866 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $33
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We tried the place on the recommendation of our concierge. It did not disappoint. We each had a wonderful mean along with salads. We had drinks (several) and desert. We ended up right at $100 euros for 4 people which is pretty good in the city. It is just behind the train station so it was walking distance from our hotel. The food was great would recommend anything with a cream sauce. It was really good. Unlike many restaurants the also accept credit cards so that was also a nice switch. The waitstaff spoke English and the menus was also easy to read. I would definitely recommend it you are tired of local fair.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    54
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Great dinner and excellent service for a very reasonable price. Intimate setting and friendly atmosphere. Was directly across the street from our the Kings Center Hotel, which we highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“INCONSISTANT”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This small, intimate restaurant is 15 minutes walk from the city centre but was directly opposite our hotel.The staff were both friendly and attentive and the place was full, probably making booking essential.
On our first visit all four of us chose steaks which were delicious and cooked to perfection and were good value for money.
We enjoyed the meal so much that we returned the following night.(we were only in Munich for 3 nights).Sadly, whilst the place was full again and we got the same level of service,the meal was only average.One of us had steak again and it wasn't as tasty as the night before.
Perhaps our expectations were jst too high

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breisach am Rhein, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Real Italian food in restaurant run by Italians. Good food at reasonable prices. Very friendly service.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
494 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 825 helpful votes
“Probably one of the best Italian restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have traveled in many places around the globe, this is one of the best Italian restaurants which I visited, including in Italy. The owner is from Sicily, its a small restaurant, the service was superb, the wine list was good. The food was truly incredible. The chef is very versatile and can created dishes for your choice. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Vi Vadi also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Ristorante Vi Vadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Vi Vadi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.