We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Vi Vadi

Ristorante Vi Vadi
Marsstrasse 6 | 80335 Munich, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 54506767
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 2,806 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $33
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“A very good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was staying at the Hotel Vi Vadi and so I used the Restaurant Vi Vadi for my lunch and room service.
The food is delicious and well prepared, and the staff, who are Italians, are welcoming and caring.
The ambiance is elegant, but relaxing, so the restaurant is a good choice both for business and leisure. A set menu of the day is available for lunch, on top of the a la carte menu. Prices are very reasonable.
I suggest if you are in the area, you make use of this restaurant. The Hauptbahnhof is just five minutes away and that was my main reason for stopping in this area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    52
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, Scotland, UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Small Italian restaraunt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good food, great friendly service and good value for money. Just round the corner from King's First Class Hotel and across the street from King's Central Hotel.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Casual but delicious dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a very busy and quite tiny place, so make a reservation. You can do it on their website with OpenTable. Real trattoria, run by Sicilian chef, very casual. Nice Italian service, the food is very good, not the touristy versions of pizza and pasta. I can particularly recommend pizza Vi Vadi, tagliatelle with swordfish and Sicilian cassata. Prices are very affordable - we paid 45 euros for pizza, two pastas and two desserts plus a bottle of water.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

After a few disappointing eating places in Munich, I tried Vi Vadi on the hotel receptionists suggestion. I was impressed by the food and the service and ate there on a few occasions.
Soups are very good as are the spaghetti dishes. Had an excellent seafood dish. I was also surprised at the quality of the - by the glass - red wine, just perfect, and a far cry from the usual vinegar that is passed of as wine.

I thought the prices for food and wine very reasonable given the quality of both,

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Excellent pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

The concierge at our hotel recommended this place in walking distance from the Hauptbahnhof train station. We were ready for a different cuisine and this place did not disappoint. My son had a tomato basil soup which he said was delicious. We all had some sort of pasta dishes and they were healthy portions and very good. The bread they serve was cold but I think we're finding that to be common here. I thought the prices were reasonable and the service was outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Vi Vadi also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Ristorante Vi Vadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Vi Vadi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.