We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Vi Vadi

Ristorante Vi Vadi
Marsstrasse 6 | 80335 Munich, 80335, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 54506767
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #139 of 3,031 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
391 reviews
315 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“A very good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was staying at the Hotel Vi Vadi and so I used the Restaurant Vi Vadi for my lunch and room service.
The food is delicious and well prepared, and the staff, who are Italians, are welcoming and caring.
The ambiance is elegant, but relaxing, so the restaurant is a good choice both for business and leisure. A set menu of the day is available for lunch, on top of the a la carte menu. Prices are very reasonable.
I suggest if you are in the area, you make use of this restaurant. The Hauptbahnhof is just five minutes away and that was my main reason for stopping in this area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PinedaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dumfries, Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Small Italian restaraunt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good food, great friendly service and good value for money. Just round the corner from King's First Class Hotel and across the street from King's Central Hotel.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Callawho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Casual but delicious dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a very busy and quite tiny place, so make a reservation. You can do it on their website with OpenTable. Real trattoria, run by Sicilian chef, very casual. Nice Italian service, the food is very good, not the touristy versions of pizza and pasta. I can particularly recommend pizza Vi Vadi, tagliatelle with swordfish and Sicilian cassata. Prices are very affordable - we paid 45 euros for pizza, two pastas and two desserts plus a bottle of water.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank neglinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

After a few disappointing eating places in Munich, I tried Vi Vadi on the hotel receptionists suggestion. I was impressed by the food and the service and ate there on a few occasions.
Soups are very good as are the spaghetti dishes. Had an excellent seafood dish. I was also surprised at the quality of the - by the glass - red wine, just perfect, and a far cry from the usual vinegar that is passed of as wine.

I thought the prices for food and wine very reasonable given the quality of both,

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Visitor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
95 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

The concierge at our hotel recommended this place in walking distance from the Hauptbahnhof train station. We were ready for a different cuisine and this place did not disappoint. My son had a tomato basil soup which he said was delicious. We all had some sort of pasta dishes and they were healthy portions and very good. The bread they serve was cold but I think we're finding that to be common here. I thought the prices were reasonable and the service was outstanding.

Helpful?
Thank pvickwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Vi Vadi also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Ristorante Vi Vadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing