We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unreliable opening hours” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Frankie's Bike Tours

Frankie's Bike Tours
Kreuzstr. 3b, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 242 688 11
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: FRANKIE’S BIKE TOURS is an amazing, eco-friendly way to experience Munich, from its fascinating history to it's fun loving beer culture. We’ll unveil a city you’ll forever want to come back to – from hot spots to hidden places. Join our hilarious and experienced tour guides through a wonderful and entertaining journey of Munich. So take a ride with us and you’ll agree, „Frankie’s Bike Tours is a Munich must!“
Munich, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unreliable opening hours”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Frankie's Bike tours pride themselves on being open longer hours than any of their competitors. In fact they are the most unreliable with regards to opening hours. When they are on tour they do not update their website, they do not answer their mobile and only have a note at their storefront saying on tour without any details on when they will be back.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    5
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Making the most of a bike-friendly city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

One of the best ways to see Munich. Great bikes and Frankie's a great guy. A few friends and I hired some bikes to take advantage of the sunny weather. Got some great advice from Frankie about where else to go/explore as newcomers to Munich. Check them out!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
1 review
“E bike tour through Munich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband , my college age daughter and I had a great experience with Frankies Bike Tour . Our guide Javier was very knowledgeable about Munich and made the trip fun! The E bikes were in great shape and I know I could have never made that big ride without the motor assistance! I highly recommend them and would use them again!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Frankie is a good old American who happens to be in Germany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

If you like supporting small business owners who are trying to make it, this is your guy.

I rolled into Frankie's shop with no ID or credit card. He took the time to map out my path and gave me tons of recommendations along the way. He trusted me to take his bike with a handshake and helped out a dumb American tourist who left his stuff in his hotel.

Frankie's bikes are in great shape and the time he takes to explain everything is so helpful.

Thanks Frankie!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Great time, Frankie is very funny and knows a lot. We (2 young married couples) did the e-bike tour all over Munich. Best time. E-bikes are awesome. Very nice bikes, tour very well covered and explained. Overall great value for money. Highly recommended

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie's Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Frankie's Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frankie's Bike Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.