We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to beat jetlag!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frankie's Bike Tours

Frankie's Bike Tours
Kreuzstr. 3b, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 242 688 11
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 129 Activities in Munich
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: FRANKIE’S BIKE TOURS is an amazing, eco-friendly way to experience Munich, from its fascinating history to it's fun loving beer culture. We’ll unveil a city you’ll forever want to come back to – from hot spots to hidden places. Join our hilarious and experienced tour guides through a wonderful and entertaining journey of Munich. So take a ride with us and you’ll agree, „Frankie’s Bike Tours is a Munich must!“
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great way to beat jetlag!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife and I arrived in Munich from the US at 8:00am after an overnight flight and headed down to Marienplatz. Here we were trying to find a bike tour of the city which was more difficult than you might think. We arrived the Monday after Oktoberfest! Frankie was kind enough to come down to the square and meet us and was explaining the craziness of the week and that we needed 5 people to do the tour. Well, two others also came for the tour and Frankie gave in and took the four of us on a great tour of the city.

It was a fun afternoon complete with beers and plenty of photo opps. We were witnessing the calm after the storm of Oktoberfest and had a wonderful time.

I would recommend this to anyone looking to get out and about and see Munich with a well informed tour guide!

Thanks again Frankie!

Michael and Tricia

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    5
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Frankie turned a typically boring city tour into and fun filled adventure! Definitely worth the time and money spent.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“You have to experience Frankies bike tour!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

saying this is an awsome bike tour wouldnt be doing it justice. you must set a day or half day aside when in Munich to do this tour! it was the best bike tour ive ever been on frankie was smart, personable, and just overall an awsome guy. We showed up late to the bike office and he was down a worker who couldnt make it in that day, so we assumed we were out of luck. But Frankie said he would give us a personal tour just cause (this after he was up all night and was probably expecting to sleep that day). Do this tour, and if you can get it from frankie himself, he knows the places to go at night as well.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The only way to see Munich!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

There really is no better way to see the city of Munich than by bike, and there really is no better place to go than Frankie's. I have rented bikes all over Europe and Frankie's definitely offered not only one of the best deals, but also the best service I have ever had. Frankie gave us some great recommendations and really took the time to make sure that we got the most out of Munich and the most out of our bike rental. The service was amazing and we had so much fun. We will definitely be coming back to Frankie's next time we are in Munich!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Frankies was the best, we saw the whole city in 6 hours for a great deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We got to Munich with one full day to see everything, and not knowing quite what to do, we thought why not rent bikes?! So despite the cold, we ended up at frankies and the very friendly owner (Frankie), gave us a great deal and showed us what we should definitely see and how to get there. All in all, it was a great experience and I could not have asked for a better day in Munich!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie's Bike Tours also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Frankie's Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frankie's Bike Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.