We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Hotel Orbis Muenchen Perlach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Hotel Orbis Muenchen Perlach to your Saves list
Mercure Hotel Orbis Muenchen Perlach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Karl Marx Ring 87, 81706 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #150 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed at the hotel as abase for visiting Munich anfd the era with car, therfore we don't mind the location of the hotel which is far from the center. We only use the room therfore I don't have any opinion on Spa pool and other faciltys if exist at all.
Very clean, well ocupided with Tv, Mini bar, safe, free internen and free parking. big room with two bads that can be joined to one

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    154
    70
    12
    8
See reviews for
60
77
40
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

All the essential nerds as business traveller are available. No complaints. Prices could good go up very high on certain dates when there are important events and then you might look for others more outside the city.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I liked the room, the facilities, the variety of breakfast, the price was reasonable, the free parking. no internet in the room, but in the lobby there are 2 pc's with a printer - free of charge. i'll definitely come again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Viva Stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I can't say there was anything really wrong apart from the air conditioning which was barely working. The location is not ideal for most travelers, but if you can book it for a reasonable price it's worth the hassle. (We got it for much cheaper than the asking price in combination with our flights.) The city bus 197 runs quite often and the bus stop is right next to the hotel. There are several grocery stores within walking distance, also a döner shop and a bakery.

Our room had a narrow bath tub which was lovely, and a view of the restaurant garden. Tv had a vast selection of channels and an usb port. It was clean, nice, and for the most part quiet. The bathroom air conditioning went on each time you lit the bathroom light. It was loud and annoying, especially at night. We had a lovely weather of 29 celcius and the room was a bit hot in the evening, but we couldn't get the air conditoning to work right.

If you can get it for cheap, this hotel is just right for mobile young people and couples. The full price though is a bit much for the location which is nothing special.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were driving to Italy and wanted to stay 1 night outside of Muenchen centre. The hotel is located in a residential area but not far from the highway. We found a free parking space right beside the hotel. Check-in was fast and we were assigned a non-smoking room, as requested during booking. The room and bathroom was clean, the bed and pillows comfortable. The sewing kit in the room for guests was a nice touch. We had dinner at the restaurant near the lobby. I tried the grilled fish with jacket potato (mackerel on a skewer, served during Oktoberfest) and it was delicious. The prices at the restaurant were reasonable and in my opinion, it was good value for money. The staff at the restaurant were friendly and helpful. We had a good night's sleep. We didn't take breakfast at the hotel but there were coffee/tea/cups and water cooker so we had coffee in the morning before we departed. Check-out went smoothly. We enjoyed our short stay there and hope to return the next time we visit Muenchen.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed in the mecure for 3 nights. Frankly speaking, the hotel is located in the district which is a little far away from the city center, but you can reach the center by bus and underground within 20 minutes. The room is average for the standard of 4 star hotel, clean,tidy, nothing special. Breakfast is OK, I think. You can have a wide range of choice, cereal,fruit, drinks,meats....but the fruit is not very fresh. Staff are helpful and always willing to answer every question we asked.

In summary, the hotel is a cost efficient choice, affordable and nothing disappointing. If you think the high quality hotels are beyond your budget, take this one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Hotel Orbis Muenchen Perlach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Orbis Muenchen Perlach

Address: Karl Marx Ring 87, 81706 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#69 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#85 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Orbis Muenchen Perlach 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Orbis Munchen Perlach offers regional flair in the south east of Munich. It is located close to the exhibition centre and well known companies. With good public transport connections to the city and the exhibition centre, this 4 star hotel offers 185 airconditioned rooms with bathroom, shower, WC, minibar, phone, TV, WiFi, high speed Internet. Additional features include 9 meeting rooms, two restaurants, a bar, a beer garden, a car park, a sauna, a solarium, a pool and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Hotel Orbis Muenchen Perlach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Orbis Muenchen Perlach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Hotel Orbis Muenchen Perlach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.