We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent efficiency great location wonderfull staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Hotel Airport Munchen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Kempinski Hotel Airport Munchen to your Saves list
Kempinski Hotel Airport Munchen
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminalstrasse Mitte 20, 85356 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Nazareth, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent efficiency great location wonderfull staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We are a family off 2adults and 2children we have stayed for one nihgt stop . We had an executive room.
Tjhe hotel is located at the airport at 2min walk from terminal 2. Great location , empressive building , the lobby is wow, although the hotel is at the main airport you don't feel it as it's so quiet and elegant.
At the reception they where verry professional efficient smiling welcoming .wow
The room was very large with wonderful garden view ,queen size bed very comfy. We had cookies as a welcome, tasty, nice touch.
The bathroom is great clean feels like 5 star deluxe .
Breakfast is qualitative and quantitative again efficient professional staff makes it wow
They are ready to fulfill any of your needs to have easy travel in any aspect.
This is the second year that we experience the German hospitality traveling as we think that they are verry efficient professional and qualitative.
The kempinsky munich airport. Is at the perfection, great. I certainly will come back.
Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    462
    110
    24
    18
See reviews for
193
387
136
428
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel was absolutely beautiful from the outside. The location is unbeatable if you needed to meet a tour group (as we did) the next day. I must say that the room was very ho-hum. If not for the location we would not have been satified with the price versus what you got ratio. All in all, the staff were helpful and everything was spotless.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Kempinski Hotel Airport Munchen is the perfect place to stay if you have a very early flight the next morning. My husband & I spent one night at the Kempinski Hotel after a 30 day trip ending in Munich. We had a 6:15am flight to the USA the next morning. The room was so nice that I hated to leave after only spending 10 hours in the room. The beds were very comfortable as were the chairs. The room was modern, provided ample closet and storage space, and very clean. The bathroom was quite luxurious with very nice towels and high end bath products. Overall, very comfortable and convenient.

Room Tip: Rooms seem to be soundproof to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I completely forgot to review this hotel when we stayed here last year...so amazing...I didn't want to leave. The customer service was top notch. The bar/restaurant area wonderful...it is a beautiful hotel with all the glass. The rooms were typical euro rooms, very modern and clean. Still one of my most favorite hotels ever.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

While it is very expensive, the Kempinski Hotel Airport Munchen is the best place to catch up on sleep after a long international flight. It is clean, modern and quiet. It is so nice to walk from your plane right into a comfy, cozy bed. When you get up, you can go right back to the airport and shop, dine or enjoy the great outdoors. If it weren't for this hotel, we would have had to struggle to stay up to 1) get euros, 2) get a taxi and 3) check into a hotel further away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We happened to have one night in Munich on our way home to the states and we could not be more delighted with our choice of Kempinski Hotel at the airport. Everything is top notch including the spa and the wonderful massage. I highly recommend the tomato soup in the lobby bar if you want something light. The rooms are spacious and very clean with everything you need including a Nespresso machine--ahh heaven

Room Tip: I don't know the other rooms but floor 2 is good. they are having elevator issues but they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights on business. Been before, no complaints. Large, clean and comfortable rooms, excellent food. Perfect location if you need to be close to the airport. I would like the wifi cost to be included in the room charge, but this is only a minor detail. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kempinski Hotel Airport Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Airport Munchen

Address: Terminalstrasse Mitte 20, 85356 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Munich
#12 Business Hotel in Munich
#14 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#18 Family Hotel in Munich
#18 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Airport Munchen 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kempinski Hotel Airport Munich is located between Terminal 1 and 2 at the Munich Airport, just a few steps beyond customs and 35km north-east from Munich city centre. The four-story and transparent hotel was built in 1994 and set in the futuristic landscape of Munich Airport. The center structure marks a 1,400 sqm glass atrium with 20 tropical palm trees. The 389 rooms and suites are equipped with functionally amenities such as sound-proof windows, black curtains, a relaxing chair and working desk. The fit & fly SPA including indoor pool, sauna, steam bath, gym as well as SPA treatments offers the guest a perfect location for refreshment and relaxing. At the elegant restaurant charles lindbergh they offer regional cuisine and regular theme buffets from Friday to Sunday for up to 200 persons. Or relax at our Nightflight Bar with fantastic drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Airport Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Hotel Airport Munchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.