We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never a Disappointment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Munich Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Munich Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Munich Airport
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminalstrasse Mitte 20, 85356 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Kempinski Hotel Airport München)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Never a Disappointment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Perfect choice for a relaxing overnight stay in Munich. I stayed at the hotel quite a few times and each time had the most satisfying experience. The front desk people are really friendly, efficient and eager to make you stay pleasant. Breakfast choices are quite adequate except for really awful coffee :). The rooms are nice, especially executive suits, very clean and comfortable. The room service used to be rather slow, but during my last stay it seemed to improve a lot. In case you need help with your luggage you are offered a free transfer to the terminal which is very helpful and convenient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    533
    148
    34
    30
See reviews for
233
449
159
511
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

The plus of this hotel is its lication. Right beween term 1 and 2 !
Rooms are clean but don t expect any surprise! Typical German style.
Internet at the hotel is prohibitive, really expensive and doesn't work well.
Service is average, good at the front desk it should be reviewed/ enhance at the restaurant.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murphey11, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us as well as taking the time to share your feedback here on Tripadvisor.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused in regards to our internet service. Rest assured that our hotel management received your comments too and they will discuss them internally.
For further questions or information please get back to me directly via email (claudia.soost@kempinski.com).

Yours sincerely,

Claudia Soost
Assistant Guest Relations Manager | Web Coordinator
Kempinski Hotel Airport Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Strategically located at the Munich Airport. Best if you have overnight stay and early morning flight. Nice rooms with option of Smoking/ Non Smoking Room. Relaxing n good Spa. Internet policy was really a let down. 18 Euros for a day was a let back. Good Break fast options.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Expensive, especially for extras (eu18 for a day of internet, similar for breakfast) but offers that at-the-airport convenience when you want it. The striking thing was their anxiousness to be helpful, always given in an unobtrusive, friendly spirit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Had to stop on dec 30 in Munich, great location inside the airport, superb lobby, excellent Breakfast. Room looked a bit oldish but all clean and spacious. Revise your internet policy.
Nice team, will use it again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I've stayed at the Kempinski Hotel Munchen Airport several times and appreciate the consistently excellent service. The rooms are large, clean, comfortable and the TV has lots of channels. The wifi in the room was fine. Pool is a nice addition as I was traveling with my 14 year old. Can't beat the location (between terminals 1 and 2). There was a Christmas market going on at the airport which included a skating rink and over 50 stalls with yummy food/gifts/drinks. I'll no doubt stay again the next time I travel through Munchen Airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murphey11, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is great to hear such a nice comment, thank you for sharing with the TripAdvisor community.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed not only the location but also the room and hotel facilities.
We hope to see you soon back at Kempinski Hotel Airport Munich.

Yours sincerely,

Claudia Soost
Assistant Guest Relations Manager | Web Coordinator
Kempinski Hotel Airport Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I general like all Kempinski hotels I have seen so far and this is no exception. Have stayed here 3 times till now and was never disappointed. Rooms are nice, the location very convenient as it is directly attached to the aiport and staff is very friendly and professional.
One thing to mention is the outstanding catering they are doing. I have been here twice during a tradeshow and the food at the buffet during the day as well as the food at the evening gala dinners was outstanding! I can only reccomend this if you plan to do your event here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murphey11, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us as well as taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are very glad you enjoyed your time at Kempinski Hotel Airport Munich and happy to read that you were satisfied with all the facilities and services provided at the hotel.
It is always rewarding for the entire team to hear such great comments from our guests and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Yours sincerely,

Claudia Soost
Assistant Guest Relations Manager | Web Coordinator
Kempinski Hotel Airport Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
1.4 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
1.9 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#1 of 3 in Schwaig
3.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Muenchen Airport Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hotel Garni Haus zum Gutenberg
Hotel Garni Haus zum Gutenberg
#4 of 9 in Hallbergmoos
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Munich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Munich Airport

Address: Terminalstrasse Mitte 20, 85356 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Kempinski Hotel Airport München)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Munich
#25 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#27 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#31 Business Hotel in Munich
#39 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Munich Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Munich Airport is located between Terminal 1 and 2 at the Munich Airport, just a few steps beyond customs and 35km north-east from Munich city centre. The four-story and transparent hotel was built in 1994 and set in the futuristic landscape of Munich Airport. The center structure marks a 1,400 sqm glass atrium with 20 tropical palm trees. The 389 rooms and suites are equipped with functionally amenities such as sound-proof windows, black curtains, a relaxing chair and working desk. The fit & fly SPA including indoor pool, sauna, steam bath, gym as well as SPA treatments offers the guest a perfect location for refreshment and relaxing. At the elegant restaurant charles lindbergh they offer regional cuisine and regular theme buffets from Friday to Sunday for up to 200 persons. Or relax at our Nightflight Bar with fantastic drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hilton Munich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Munich Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.