We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location adjacent to the Munich Central Station ....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of InterCityHotel Munich

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added InterCityHotel Munich to your Saves list
InterCityHotel Munich
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bayerstrasse 10, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #162 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice location adjacent to the Munich Central Station ....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stay here whenever I am in Munich as I like being in the vicinity of the Hauptbahnhof. the price of the room was abit higher than expected.Somehow I didn't like the king size bed. The bed sheets were uncomfortable - not sure what fabric is used. Wifi worked ok throughout All in all not a bad stay but a few things need to be improved.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    204
    115
    37
    19
See reviews for
50
129
64
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed one night while visiting Munich for sightseeing. Great location - right next to the main station and only a 5 minute walk from the old city and many tourist attractions. Check-in was fast and easy. The room was small, the bathroom also small but clean and with an acceptable shower. The bed was a small single and had only one very thin pillow, and was rather uncomfortable. Despite being on a very busy street, the sound insulation was good and I was not disturbed by traffic or people outside. The hotel is not fancy, but as somewhere to spend one night it is OK, I just wish the bed was more comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The best things about the hotel is the location . The breakfast buffet is also good . All other things is so lousy , room very small , bathroom also small. Carpet dirty , noisy . Elevator slow , hotel entrance is lousy . Staff lousy . Over all not good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishburn, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel is really conveniently sited next to the railway station (Hauptbahnhof) so also very convenient for local S and U Bahn trains. Horel provides a ticket for free local transport during your stay. Place itself could do with a bit of a revamp but rooms are clean and airy albeit a bit spartan. Fine for a 2-3 day stay or a business trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We first were given a room that the A/C didn't work. We asked for a different room and we were so glad we did. The room was larger and the A/C was grand. No further problems. This hotel is right next to the train station and also is where you meet all of your excursions. Very convenient. Also, if you want a late night snack the food service in the train station is open until 11:00 p.m. Would definitely stay there again. Easy walking distance to shopping also.

Room Tip: higher floors have less a/c
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Do not stay here -- there are so many hotel in the area that are 500% better! The rooms look like they were last renovated in 1955. Tiny rooms, small, uncomfortable bed with a very angular table thing right next to it that was built in & that I kept banging my arm on all night (and waking up -- not to mention the bruises), a crazy hairdryer that looks like a vacuum cleaner, sub-par breakfast. Only plus is the proximity to the bahnhof -- but I will definitely not be staying here again. It's like a 1 star motel. Do not recommend!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondsee, Austria
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was hosted, together with my all family, in this hotel after a 30 hours jorney from Brazil to Germany, in a very cold winter night. We took the S8 at the airport and stoped in the main station, and in less then 2 minutes we were in the hotel. Our bedroom was very confortable and well heated. The only problem we had was the shower: the water was not that warm as we were expecting, but it was possible to have a shower in any case. A very good and complete breakfast buffet was offered in the morning. As it's located nearly inside the main station, you can reach anywhere in town via S-Bahn and U-Bahn in a short period.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterCityHotel Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterCityHotel Munich

Address: Bayerstrasse 10, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterCityHotel Munich 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Munich - the "cosmopolitan city with a big heart" - combines traditions with tolerance, old Bavarian solidity with dynamic innovation and sovereign calmness with vibrant activity. Discover the typical Bavarian way of life in its "Biergarten" or the "Oktoberfest", get to know the historical buildings, the English Garden or the many plazas and museums and conquer "Schwabing" or the "Hofbraeuhaus". Thanks to the central location, adjacent to the Main Railway Station (Hauptbahnhof), just a few minutes walk away from the "Marienplatz" and other important sights, staying at the InterCityHotel means you are based in the heart of Munich. Moreover, extending your radius is no problem because the FreeCityTicket entitles you to use local public transport services in the city free of charge. All rooms and suites are equipped with individually adjustable air-conditioning and elegantly furnished. With a plentiful breakfast buffet that leaves no wish unfulfilled, starting the new day is a pleasure. Bright, airy, and inviting - this is the atmosphere at Fleming's Brasserie and Wine Bar, located directly at Munich's Central train station. Here, one can enjoy fresh grill and seafood delicatessen and exceptional classics from the brasserie kitchen, which are prepared in the show kitchen for your viewing pleasure. Our selection of domestic and international premium wines is equally impressive. Ask our service team to recommend your new favorite wine. Meeting participants in the InterCityHotel Munchen can look forward to 7 air conditioned and partially extendable conference rooms (from 26 to 85 sqm), covering a total area of 355 sqm. Superior furnishings and the most modern technology offer perfect conditions for events for up to 80 people. Our attentive and professional team looks forward to assisting you in any way possible to ensure you a successful and relaxed event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterCityHotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munich Intercity Hotel
Intercity Hotel Munich
Intercity Munich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterCityHotel Munich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.